Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality at a great price
Can't fault this item. looks great on, good quality, great price. Word of advice, check sizing carefully, Amazon sizing guide is not right for this coat. ordered XL(42" according to Amazon chart) should have ordered M(42" according to seller). The coat is generously cut to fit over a suit so order your exact chest size.
Published on 25 Jan. 2013 by DIY nut

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unimpressed
Reading through the gushing reviews for this item it's hard to believe I recieved the same product. I'm around 6'3" and fairly stocky, so going from previous reviews I expected an XXL coat to be a good fit. Contrary to being a 'generous cut' I found the chest and sleeves were skin tight - I could barely get the coat on over a shirt and would have no chance wearing it over...
Published 18 months ago by insertusername


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality at a great price, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't fault this item. looks great on, good quality, great price. Word of advice, check sizing carefully, Amazon sizing guide is not right for this coat. ordered XL(42" according to Amazon chart) should have ordered M(42" according to seller). The coat is generously cut to fit over a suit so order your exact chest size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome coat!, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Wool & Cashmere Long Outerwear Overcoat (Apparel)
Great coat, I love it. Well made, very warm, good deep pockets and looks great on, too. Worn it over a suit and with jeans down the pub, and worked perfectly in both situations. Would highly recommend anyone to buy this, but advise you use seller size chart and not the Amazon size chart as it is not accurate. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Men,s long overcoat, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this coat for my husband for Christmas. Nice feel to the fabric and fitted beautifully. Very pleased with this item and would recommend to any man who likes quality and is a bit fussy about detail to purchase one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy coat., 20 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. S.J.T. (Exmouth Devon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wore this coat last weekend for the first time while fundraising outside Tesco, got a load of complimentary remarks on how smart I
looked and the quality of the coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great coat., 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great coat for the money...my husband says its a life coat. Its first outing was in the snow.. held up brilliantly. Fab service too. Very happy indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really lovely coat, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a beautiful coat well worth the money, looks very smart when worn, nice and warm, would not hesitate to recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great coat, Great price., 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read all the reviews on this coat and I ordered it last week. It arrived a full 10 days before the suggested arrival date so a great start. The size I ordered was a XXL to fit a 49 inch chest as I'm 6ft 4 and stocky and this size is a perfect fit for me even with a suit jacket etc. The coat looks great on and it's not so heavy as to make you uncomfortable when suited and booted and added to the customer service AND the price, in my opinion you simply cannot go wrong with this item. Just as an added bonus you get a 25% discount voucher in with the parcel when it arrives! nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A stylish coat, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This coat is truly wonderful. It looks very stylish. Very good value for money and well made. I'm very pleased with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks like a coat £200 more expensive,, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is really a lovely coat. It looks much more expensive than it costs and is very warm considering that it isn't particularly heavy. Nice deep pockets I can carry a 750ml bottle of water without it being noticed.
My only criticism and this is being really picky is that its a bit scratchy on the neck. A good scarf solves that, but it is noticeably uncomfortable when the collar is up and against the skin. But for the price this is a VERY minor niggle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great overcoat., 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Smart and warm coat in a traditional mod style. Can be worn easily with smart suit and with jeans and casual wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mens Wool & Cashmere Long Outerwear Overcoat
£73.50 - £75.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews