Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One Season Wonder!
Last Resort, follow's Captain Marcus Chaplin (Andre Braugher) and the crew of USS Colorado, when asked to launch their nuclear payload at Pakistan after picking up a Navy Seal team. Stars Robert Patrick as Joseph Prosser, playing the Chief of the Boat and Sam Kendal (Scott Speedman) as XO.

Brilliant series that was cancelled after thirteen episodes in January...
Published on 20 April 2013 by Damaris

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LAST RESORT
This series started really good but went down hill very quickly, the first three episodes were very intense but as soon as they leave the ship and take over a small village on a small island, it became boring with endless arguing about what side they should choose, some of them want to leave and surrender the ship, but some want to fight and make a stand against the...
Published 3 months ago by STEVENSEAGALFAN


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LAST RESORT, 11 Mar. 2015
By 
STEVENSEAGALFAN - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Last Resort - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
This series started really good but went down hill very quickly, the first three episodes were very intense but as soon as they leave the ship and take over a small village on a small island, it became boring with endless arguing about what side they should choose, some of them want to leave and surrender the ship, but some want to fight and make a stand against the government who have used them as scapegoats, with them being accused of setting off a nucular bomb, to tell you the truth they were on the island that long I forgot about the reason why they were there.

I like Andre Braugher(glory) and I must admit he was the main reason I stuck with the show, it was ok and at least they tied up the loose ends on the last episodes, but still I will be in no rush to watch it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One Season Wonder!, 20 April 2013
By 
Damaris (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Last Resort - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Last Resort, follow's Captain Marcus Chaplin (Andre Braugher) and the crew of USS Colorado, when asked to launch their nuclear payload at Pakistan after picking up a Navy Seal team. Stars Robert Patrick as Joseph Prosser, playing the Chief of the Boat and Sam Kendal (Scott Speedman) as XO.

Brilliant series that was cancelled after thirteen episodes in January 2013 but right upto the end, it's was well worth watching to the bitter conclusion. Thanks, must goto ABC for at least providing a closure, than leaving the few dedicated fan's hanging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably good start but turns very ordinary, 19 Sept. 2013
By 
S. Grose "phevess" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Resort - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Despite a reasonable start this show very quickly drops away to a third rate US TV drama that almost has a reality show feel to it at times. Some really bad acting and they should try and keep the young kiddies away from the script.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great ending for a cancelled show!, 9 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. Stephen Redman (York England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Resort - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
I was hesitant to buy this because these American shows that get cancelled at the end of the first season always leave you with a disappointment - but not this one! This show ends magnificently!
The main characters are all interesting and you learn to love them all, and the premise of a despot in charge of the USA and one man holding out with his nuclear submarine is a great one.
Considering that there was probably another one or two seasons in this show, the writers tied up every loose end and gave a fantastic last couple of episodes that are to be proud of.
Probably the best show of the year AND it ends well!
Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Words can hardly describe the genius of this show!, 30 July 2013
By 
Kevin Berne (Nussloch , Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Resort - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
I'll make it short: A political, military drama about a government coup and a crew on board a rogue nuclear submarine. Everything about the show is as good as the tagline sounds and then some. Perfect cast, fantastic visuals, incredible suspense, fantastic structure, great soundtrack and effects. I loved this show from start to finish amd can only encourage everyone to do the same. If you dig political or military/naval drama, you are in for a treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great concept for a program and i enjoyed every minute ..., 4 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. A. Gorton "tony gorton" (western australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Resort - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
great concept for a program and i enjoyed every minute of it up to the final episode which was a little disappointing nevertheless good value.
reading up on the net found that should have been 2 more episodes but they were cancelled which if they had been made would have made the ending so much more meaningful
well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moral dilemma's, crisis of conscience and shifting loyalties, 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Resort - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
This was SO good to watch. Very entertaining. It was intriguing to see the moral dilemma's, 'crisis of conscience' and shifting loyalties as the situation developed. It won't be as entertaining the second watch, as I know which way it goes, but it worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a wild card, this became a must ..., 8 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Resort - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a wild card, this became a must watch. well written and comes to a conclusion. Thank you writers for not trying t drag out the storey for ever. Clever and unpredictable. The captain.... Genius or madness under pressure? only you can decide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super story, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Resort - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Well written clever idea of story,well acted and produced,a superb series!pity there is no follow up but at least it stops on a high
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Stupid and unrealistic, 28 April 2015
By 
R. Walker (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Resort - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Stupid and unrealistic. What was going on? I thought Lost was as bad as it could get, but this is almost as bad. The storyline makes no sense and so the series is nonsense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Last Resort - The Complete Series [DVD]
Last Resort - The Complete Series [DVD] by Shawn Ryan (DVD - 2013)
£14.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews