Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film
Fantastic film , good fun as always with this follow up.
Published 1 month ago by James Hall

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THERE'S A RAFT IN THERE?
The sequel comes with very little plot. Our foursome all have their child issues. David Spade suddenly has a long lost son so he doesn't miss out on the fun. There is an 80's theme party with a ridiculous townies vs. college boys fight.

The humor is still crude, but perhaps a bit less than before as I found it tolerable. The film mostly relies on one liners and...
Published 13 months ago by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THERE'S A RAFT IN THERE?, 28 July 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
The sequel comes with very little plot. Our foursome all have their child issues. David Spade suddenly has a long lost son so he doesn't miss out on the fun. There is an 80's theme party with a ridiculous townies vs. college boys fight.

The humor is still crude, but perhaps a bit less than before as I found it tolerable. The film mostly relies on one liners and insults as is typical in a Sandler production. This film also highlights the talents or lack thereof of many Hollywood larvae including the Sandler clan, Patrick Schwarzenegger, and Paulina Gretzky. Team Jacob fans can watch Taylor Lautner in an uncredited role as Fratboy Andy. My how they have fallen.

Will work as a rental. No hurry to rush out and see it.

Parental Guide: Brief male rear nudity. 1 f-bomb. No sex. Sex talk and general crudeness including urination, feces, and fart humor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 6 July 2014
By 
James Hall (cleveland uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Fantastic film , good fun as always with this follow up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Film (very funny), 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I stumbled across this film by accident on TV and from what I saw I knew I needed to see the whole thing as I couldn't stop laughing, having not seen the first film I had no idea of the storyline but that wasn't really an issue (title kind of sums it up). I would recommend this film to anybody who enjoys films like white chicks or just generally likes comedy's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The first is better, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
this has a good story to it but i still say the first film is much better and funnier than this. still worth a watch though. great price and good dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Somebody forgot the plot, 28 May 2014
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
This film just seems like numerous comedy sketches rolled into a feature as a result of character continuity rather than plot. After an hour of watching I was still wondering what the point was and where the film was going. Once it was over, I still wasn't sure. This doesn't mean that the film isn't funny - in places it is very funny. However, it is random, disjointed and ultimately bizarre. If you like Adam Sandler and Chris Rock portraying themselves then you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent film, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a hilarious film, a must see, I would recommend to anyone, if you loved the first one you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grown ups 2, 8 May 2014
By 
martin (southampton uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
this movie is funnier than the first.sandler does his best to please in this great sequal .a good fun movie....!10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, 4 May 2014
By 
S. Walker (yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Bought this for the kids but we all ended up sitting down and watching it. It's very funny......very stupid in parts and it made me groan, just knowing the pain they were in at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the first!!!!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Anyone who says differently is wrong(but that's just my opinion). I can watch both of these films over and over again. the second manages to get back most of the original cast, plus use the same kids too, this adds to its appeal. It's not a classic but it is bloody funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
It is a good film. not as good as the 1st grown ups dvd, but it is enjoyable all the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013]
Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] by Dennis Dugan (DVD - 2013)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews