Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent film
This is a hilarious film, a must see, I would recommend to anyone, if you loved the first one you will love this.
Published 5 months ago by karen adsett

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THERE'S A RAFT IN THERE?
The sequel comes with very little plot. Our foursome all have their child issues. David Spade suddenly has a long lost son so he doesn't miss out on the fun. There is an 80's theme party with a ridiculous townies vs. college boys fight.

The humor is still crude, but perhaps a bit less than before as I found it tolerable. The film mostly relies on one liners and...
Published 16 months ago by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THERE'S A RAFT IN THERE?, 28 July 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
The sequel comes with very little plot. Our foursome all have their child issues. David Spade suddenly has a long lost son so he doesn't miss out on the fun. There is an 80's theme party with a ridiculous townies vs. college boys fight.

The humor is still crude, but perhaps a bit less than before as I found it tolerable. The film mostly relies on one liners and insults as is typical in a Sandler production. This film also highlights the talents or lack thereof of many Hollywood larvae including the Sandler clan, Patrick Schwarzenegger, and Paulina Gretzky. Team Jacob fans can watch Taylor Lautner in an uncredited role as Fratboy Andy. My how they have fallen.

Will work as a rental. No hurry to rush out and see it.

Parental Guide: Brief male rear nudity. 1 f-bomb. No sex. Sex talk and general crudeness including urination, feces, and fart humor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent film, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a hilarious film, a must see, I would recommend to anyone, if you loved the first one you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Like most sequels only half as good. but still a laugh., 24 Sep 2014
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
It has some very funny moments but not as good as the original.
im waiting till the price goes down to £3.00. Its worth a watch a few times.
But the original was an instant classic. The original 5 stars this one 3.5 stars.
If they do make grown ups 3 please bring back Rob Schneider and they should return to the lakehouse.
or water park as there's where all the funniest scenes where.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The first is better, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
this has a good story to it but i still say the first film is much better and funnier than this. still worth a watch though. great price and good dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Somebody forgot the plot, 28 May 2014
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
This film just seems like numerous comedy sketches rolled into a feature as a result of character continuity rather than plot. After an hour of watching I was still wondering what the point was and where the film was going. Once it was over, I still wasn't sure. This doesn't mean that the film isn't funny - in places it is very funny. However, it is random, disjointed and ultimately bizarre. If you like Adam Sandler and Chris Rock portraying themselves then you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the first!!!!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Anyone who says differently is wrong(but that's just my opinion). I can watch both of these films over and over again. the second manages to get back most of the original cast, plus use the same kids too, this adds to its appeal. It's not a classic but it is bloody funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
It is a good film. not as good as the 1st grown ups dvd, but it is enjoyable all the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Laugh, 16 April 2014
By 
Murph (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 (Amazon Instant Video)
Although this movie got slated by the critics, Grown Ups 2 is my kind of comedy film.
If you are fan of the first one (like I was) you will definitely like this next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Deer's like Lautner's nutz's, 16 April 2014
By 
Jules (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
The four key families from the first film's summer holiday escapade, patriarch's Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Chris Rock & David Spade move the comedy back home this time as the parents childhood's & their children's current ones come under the madcap comedy microscope. It has some genuine funny & heartfelt moments in it's by the numbers story with bullies, first loves, family bonding & dads crush on the hot ballet teacher etc... but not all the jokes quite work & as a series it's not that attention grabbing, more of a holiday & mess around for the cast who are all friends in real life & make this when they have spare time in their schedules.

The matriarch's also all return, Salma Hayek, Maya Rudolph & Maria Bello. Along with the usual faces of Steve Buscemi, Tim Meadows, Nick Swardson, Peter Dante, Director Dennis Dugan , Adam's wife Jackie & their children. As well as a host of guest appearances & cameo's from Shaquille O'Neal, Steve Austin, Andy Samberg , Jon Lovitz & Taylor Lautner among the many famous faces.

In conclusion, Grown Up's 2 does entertain enough to make watching it not a total waste of time, arguably slightly better than the first one(?). Contains mild language, violence & mature themes. Worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny full of laughs, 10 April 2014
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 (DVD)
I liked this film a lot, not has good as the first one but still very funny. A must see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013]
Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] by Dennis Dugan (DVD - 2013)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews