Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny
I really enjoyed this film. Sandler, James, Spade and Rock were all on form and they seem to feed off each other’s comedic energy. Excellent one-liners I have to say I was laughing out loud in just about every scene. This was a good well balanced film. Most comedy’s tend to go for gross out humour rather than actually being funny, this film got the balance,...
Published 1 month ago by K. G. A. Alavi

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disaster!!!!!!!!!!!!
First part was not the best comedy in the history but at least it had few really good moments. However the second part is terrible from its very first scenes!!!!!

Mr Sandler, I thought you hit the rock bottom with "Click" and you couldn't do any worse than that.

Apparentaly I was wrong....
Published 11 days ago by Pawel Horyszny


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 28 Feb 2014
By 
K. G. A. Alavi (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 (DVD)
I really enjoyed this film. Sandler, James, Spade and Rock were all on form and they seem to feed off each other’s comedic energy. Excellent one-liners I have to say I was laughing out loud in just about every scene. This was a good well balanced film. Most comedy’s tend to go for gross out humour rather than actually being funny, this film got the balance, yes there were gross out moments but they were few or far enough between that they were shock funny rather than just yuck. Great comedy I enjoyed it from beginning to end. I found it even funnier than the first one.

Sandler and his family have moved back to his home town from Grown Ups (seemingly so have all his friends). He is an unofficial celebrity to his generation the trouble is to the new generation he is still an old foggy after an embarrassing run in with some college jocks/frat boys/D-bags to teach his son about standing up to bullies he must also face his own issues of being bullied. Trouble is his school bully grew up to be Stone Cold Steve Austin. To recapture there youth the Grown Ups throw an 80's style party at Sandler’s house, which ends up having the whole town invited. What could go wrong?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest Film of 2013, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I don't remember the first one being anywhere near as hilarious as this!
This is the Saturday Night Live gang at their very best.
I would say this was the funniest film of 2013 closely followed by We Are The Millars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disaster!!!!!!!!!!!!, 8 April 2014
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 (DVD)
First part was not the best comedy in the history but at least it had few really good moments. However the second part is terrible from its very first scenes!!!!!

Mr Sandler, I thought you hit the rock bottom with "Click" and you couldn't do any worse than that.

Apparentaly I was wrong....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Grown up 2 - childishness patheticness, 30 Mar 2014
NIL ZERO STAR!!!!!!!! 'If I where 5 yrs old or younger maybe I could enjoy this but really how bad and desperate does America have to become to degrade themselves and high grade actors to make this pathetic and Really NOT NOT funny but bordering on SAD and DEGRADING.
This is not a comedy as it was not funny at all WHY PEOPLE ARE RAVING ABOUT IT!! Is beyond me pls go and watch a real comedy not a desperate attempt to pass you boring time with patheticness junk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best laugh for awhile, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Had a real laugh at this and thought it was a good as the first Grown Ups. A DVD that can be watched over again and not just the once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars zero plot but has its funny momements, 4 Mar 2014
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 (Blu-ray)
Absolutley no plot whatsoever but the film is a funny one. only for those who liked the first one ONLY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really funny and great to watch with the (older?) kids, 26 Sep 2013
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I have seen some of the reviews and thought I should say, that my niece and I really enjoyed this film. Lots better than the 1st 'Grown ups' and really funny. There might be a few jokes that fall a little flat, but this movie is great to relax and just have some fun / laughs. At points this movie is hilarious!! So if you like Adam Sandler type movies, you will love this film. I recommend. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Laugh, 16 April 2014
By 
Murph (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 (Amazon Instant Video)
Although this movie got slated by the critics, Grown Ups 2 is my kind of comedy film.
If you are fan of the first one (like I was) you will definitely like this next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Deer's like Lautner's nutz's, 16 April 2014
By 
Jules (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
The four key families from the first film's summer holiday escapade, patriarch's Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Chris Rock & David Spade move the comedy back home this time as the parents childhood's & their children's current ones come under the madcap comedy microscope. It has some genuine funny & heartfelt moments in it's by the numbers story with bullies, first loves, family bonding & dads crush on the hot ballet teacher etc... but not all the jokes quite work & as a series it's not that attention grabbing, more of a holiday & mess around for the cast who are all friends in real life & make this when they have spare time in their schedules.

The matriarch's also all return, Salma Hayek, Maya Rudolph & Maria Bello. Along with the usual faces of Steve Buscemi, Tim Meadows, Nick Swardson, Peter Dante, Director Dennis Dugan , Adam's wife Jackie & their children. As well as a host of guest appearances & cameo's from Shaquille O'Neal, Steve Austin, Andy Samberg , Jon Lovitz & Taylor Lautner among the many famous faces.

In conclusion, Grown Up's 2 does entertain enough to make watching it not a total waste of time, arguably slightly better than the first one(?). Contains mild language, violence & mature themes. Worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny full of laughs, 10 April 2014
This review is from: Grown Ups 2 (DVD)
I liked this film a lot, not has good as the first one but still very funny. A must see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac2be4e0)

This product

Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013]
Grown Ups 2 [DVD] [2013] by Dennis Dugan (DVD - 2013)
6.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews