Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD
Fantastic film loved it in the cinema can't wait to sit and watch it over Xmas with kids so much fun
Published 10 months ago by Leigh williams

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Smurfs are at it again
Smurfs 2 doesn’t offer anything new compared to the first instalment but it keeps up the fun and mild laughs and still offers an entertaining slice family fun.

The Smurfs are always fun to have around and the new adventure they find themselves in offers plenty of opportunity for mishaps and laughs.

Smurfette finds herself in trouble again and...
Published 22 days ago by T. Cosens


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Fantastic film loved it in the cinema can't wait to sit and watch it over Xmas with kids so much fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Second Smurf film a success ... Two hours of peace and quiet., 30 Aug 2014
By 
Karen Baxter (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter (age 9), has been nagging me for weeks to purchase this film for her to download to her Kindle Fire and last night I finally succumbed. Living in the depths of the Welsh countryside our Internet connection is pretty slow so this film took a while to download and my daughter rushed upstairs to watch it.

Five minutes later she came downstairs crying her eyes out telling me that her Kindle had 'broke'. Turning her Kindle Fire on everything looked fine to me, after calming her down I managed to ascertain that her Kindle only 'broke' when she tried to play the film. So I pressed play and immediately the screen became a riot of brightly coloured thick stripes complete with high pitched whistle, bemused I showed the image to my husband who immediately recognized it as something akin to the old fashioned 'testcard' that we used to see on our tv's when the television programs had stopped transmitting for the night.

Problem solved and with a quick forward wind the film finally started.

Smurfs 2 is set in Paris where the evil Wizard Gargamel creates a couple of naughty 'Naughties' smurf like creatures that he hope will help him harness the magical Smurf-Essence and this is where the fun begins.

My daughter absolutely loved this film and we didn't hear a peep out of her whilst she was watching it, which considering the film is over 2 hours long must be a bonus. In fact my daughter told me later that she preferred Smurfs 2 to the original Smurf film. Result!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smurftastic..., 9 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: The Smurfs 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I just adore the smurf films. After the thorough enjoyment of the first film I was extremely eager to see the second instalment, and i was not disappointed. The story line was fantastic and the naughties were just so cute. Had me laughing and giggling all the way through.

Glad I have added this dvd to my collection. Recommended to anyone who likes a light hearted family movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Smurfs are at it again, 2 Oct 2014
By 
T. Cosens (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Smurfs 2 doesn’t offer anything new compared to the first instalment but it keeps up the fun and mild laughs and still offers an entertaining slice family fun.

The Smurfs are always fun to have around and the new adventure they find themselves in offers plenty of opportunity for mishaps and laughs.

Smurfette finds herself in trouble again and ends up back in the human world. A band of other Smurfs including Papa Smurf set out to rescue her and bring her home.

All the smufisms do start to wear thin after a while but the effects are good, the story sweet and always enjoyable. Fun for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a good family film that perfectly suits 3d The story is ..., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a good family film that perfectly suits 3d The story is also very enjoyable but not as good as the first Smurfs film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Great viewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Good film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Quick delivery & item as described :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Paris, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
So number one was in New York and number 2 in Paris two of our most favorite places so whats not to like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Smurfs 2 [DVD] [2013]
The Smurfs 2 [DVD] [2013] by Raja Gosnell (DVD - 2013)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews