Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2011
Great bit of kit - looks smart, runs quietly and cool, massive capacity for my videos and photos, sits there backing-up all on its own, and such terrific value. I haven't got to grips with the software so I am using a different (free) one, and I am having trouble installing the latest firmware update; these two problems explain the 'lost star'. Usual excellent Amazon service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2011
I recently bought a new computer with USB 3.0 and decided to see if it was any quicker to transfer my DVD collection using the new standard. On USB 2 typical transfer rates are 17mbps while USB 3.0 transfered at 60 - 70 mbps so the time saving is enormous. This is an excellent External HD which works with all 3 USB Standards, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
Working well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Coooool. Ta
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
i have used wd hard drives for years, but this is the first wd external hard drive ihave bought. i am have problems try to set it up and there is no user manual with it. u have to the wd website to read or download the manual for this product which i think is mad i am not impressed at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Works fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
works well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
Appears as a conventional USB storage device.

Comes preformatted with an NTFS filesystem, but can be repartitioned and used with a filesystem of your choice.

USB doesn't provide sufficient power, so this drive includes a separate mains adapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)