Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wheely Good
I am a subscriber to Top Gear Magazine in its printed form and I enjoy it immensely. The tablet app makes that read a bit more portable and that's a good thing.
Published 17 months ago by David K. Thomson

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what you might think
I saw this on the App for the day listing and as (a) I'm a car fan and (b) I like Top Gear I thought - Great. I did see the mention of 'Contains Items for Sale' but thought it was worth downlading for a look. After installing I opened the App and found it was simply an App to by the magazine, nothing free....apart from a view of the front cover.

Description...
Published 17 months ago by Hereford Brian


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what you might think, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magazine (App)
I saw this on the App for the day listing and as (a) I'm a car fan and (b) I like Top Gear I thought - Great. I did see the mention of 'Contains Items for Sale' but thought it was worth downlading for a look. After installing I opened the App and found it was simply an App to by the magazine, nothing free....apart from a view of the front cover.

Description should have been "This App is for buying the e-magazine" nothing available without a purchase.

Result - Deleted as quickly as it was installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 74 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HD subscription, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magazine (App)
Excellent magazine although a few too many adverts. However, trying to read it on my Fire HD resulted in a headache due to the amount of scrolling and zooming in and out. The magazine isn't formatted for the device at all so it's very difficult to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Second Gear, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. R. I. Bird "Ian Bird" (Barrow in Furness, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magazine (App)
Not a lot in it, just a link to things you have to buy, so I relucatantly have deleted it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreadable, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magazine (App)
When you try to enlarge pages, the overlap makes the reading impossible... if you don't enlarge, it is hardly comfortable either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 73 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Free to download not read, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magazine (App)
This comes as a free download, but to use it you have to buy each magazine at £2.99 each. No free samples to check quality or content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is it free?, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magazine (App)
I am disappointed that you have to subscribe to the magazine after 1month.The magazines do not have the best quality on the kindle fire hd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very exciting, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magazine (App)
Tried for a week or so but not much content and hardly worthwhile as an application. Disappointing.
Thought it would be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear Mag, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magazine (App)
It was a wast of my time down loading this app.
Its not Free you have to buy to read it.
So then you have to uninstall strait away.
Apps a Con.............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for free, 9 April 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Lewis (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magazine (App)
Downloaded app and deleted it almost immediately when realized it was not for free . Waste of my time really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't load, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magazine (App)
Can't review a product that won't load properly.I tried several time to no avail. I really enjoy the program so was disappointed that this doesn't work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Gear Magazine
Top Gear Magazine by Immediate Media Co.
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews