Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Motown anthems
What a great cd
I am now 60 and can still sing along to most of the songs,And what memories they bring back
Published 17 months ago by Lenny

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Produced in a rush?
If you like compilation CD's that not only show tracks in the wrong order, but also repeat several tunes twice, then this is for you
Published 15 months ago by CM Brett


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Motown anthems, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Anthems (Audio CD)
What a great cd
I am now 60 and can still sing along to most of the songs,And what memories they bring back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kitchen karaoke, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brings back so many memories of being a kid singing with my mum, and now we have a kitchen karaoke of our own. all the best bits of motown in one album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent trip down memory lane. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to the older songs, but wasn't so happy with the inclusion of the motown product from the 80's and 90's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memory Lane, 22 Nov 2012
By 
D. GRAY-RAUS (London, UK, Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely wonderful, my youth came back to me, all those long forgotten evenings spent with friends listening to the latest imports - if you like Soul, this is the compilation for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Motown Anthems, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Anthems (Audio CD)
Have this in the car. The oldest tracks were my favourite. I could name all the artists which my children found mortifying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ahhhh so many great songs one of the best compilation albums out there, most people will love most or all of the songs....a great album I would highly recommend...

Edit.there are no explicit songs I don't . Know why Amazon put that in the . Title...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars History of. Motown, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for money. A must purchase for a Motown fan. Would be five stars but for the dozen or so tracks that I felt were added to make up the numbers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome track list, 30 Nov 2012
By 
D. Keane (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Motown Anthems (Audio CD)
Can't go wrong.... except when I buy this for everyone in the family. :)

These really are quality tracks... timeless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 1 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Anthems (Audio CD)
love this cd brings back loads of memorys great selection of songs. good value , never tire of listening to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motown anthems, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Anthems (Audio CD)
Arrived promptly within the specified time slot, brand new and wrapped. Loved the album have always been a big Motown fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Motown Anthems
Motown Anthems by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews