Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Google Nexus 7 tablet case upgrade time!
Purchased a Belkin soft case for some initial protection but needed to find a good hard case for the long term. Settled on the Speck after the usual ton of reading (reviews).

This case is a perfect fit, has the screen on/off feature when closing/opening the case, has a bunch of viewing angles and generally looks great.

The construction is really good...
Published on 29 Dec. 2012 by Adrian Smith

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice look, reasonable price, not so hardwearing on the inside....
Lovely design. Last cover lasted two years (same make but plastic on the outside whereas this one is like canvas/woven material) but am really disappointed to find that about two months on, the part of the inner plastic lining that rests on the table has already worn away and the plastic is definitely not as good quality. Still love the design, shame it clearly won't last.
Published 5 months ago by SheSays


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Google Nexus 7 tablet case upgrade time!, 29 Dec. 2012
By 
Adrian Smith (South Coast UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased a Belkin soft case for some initial protection but needed to find a good hard case for the long term. Settled on the Speck after the usual ton of reading (reviews).

This case is a perfect fit, has the screen on/off feature when closing/opening the case, has a bunch of viewing angles and generally looks great.

The construction is really good and the stitching is perfect. The closure/clasp works well and feels solid when it snaps shut (it's even angled down slightly to give a bit of tension).

Lastly, the holes for the power/vol/headphones/USB/speaker are perfectly placed for ease of use. There are even two mini holes for the mics.

Definitely worth all five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill for the Nexus 7, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I looked at a number of cases and read all the reviews, but chose this one. Fits very well indeed and is not bulky at all. I like the fact that the case grips the sides rather than encrouching on the actual screen, which I believe would collect dust etc. Good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cover. Purple colour is a little dull, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good cover. Purple colour is a little dull, but the quality of the cover is very good. it protects the corners, the controls can all be accessed and I have had no problems with the magnets that control the locking/unlocking. This is on an iPad 3. My previous cover kept waking my iPad, resulting in a flat battery in the morning and the worry of a very hot device that was a fire hazard. The cover can be wiped clean and looks smart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy., 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my husband and he is thrilled with it. Nothing on the pad is covered by the case so access and view are not diminished. The stand works as he wants it too and it protects the iPad aswell. Neat and practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Second purchase of this case, great product., 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had the previous version of this but after a Lot of use the plastic corners snapped off and my ipad was a little unsafe being held in by the sides alone. This new model is identilcal in build and quality apart from the old elastic fastening is now a plastic catch which you have to squeeze to secure. I am not keen on this type of fastening but getting used to it. I am very pleased with the product and it is a perfect replacement to my old one. I chose purple since this was >£10 cheaper than the black one (!!!) and I quite like it being a different colour to my old one. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best case you can buy for the Nexus 7!, 4 Oct. 2014
Wow! Just £12.99 now. i bought mine at the end of 2012 when i got my new Nexus 7 and it cost nearly £30 from Marks&Spencers. Back then it was the best case available and 2 years on it still is the best purchase i've made of an item like this.
Protects the Nexus 7 very well, the indents that allow you to angle the case aren't very deep so it can slip if your not careful but a minor negative compared to how excellent this is overall. Buckle is still tight and snaps shut perfectly, no sighns of any wear on corners etc. Truly brilliant case!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice fit - decent value, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The FitFolio fits my Nexus 7 like a glove and feels very well made. My only gripe would be that the grooves that provide the stability when standing the device up are too shallow to provide proper stability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish & Practical, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've used this on my Nexus 7 (2012) for well over a year now, and it still works and looks as new. It's pretty stylish and less bulky than many cases, and the clip and on/off feature work well. Personally, I don't have an issue with the stand function (which others have criticised) and although I agree that the detents which keep the screen at an angle could have a more positive action, I find it perfectly usable and useful. I would certainly buy another, and am considering one for a family member's iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing case - really good quality, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this case! The Speck range of cases are perfect alternatives to the Apple one's which are considerably more expensive. This is as good if not the same quality as the Apple cases. It feels amazing to touch, the case is super protective and the flap is great for making your iPad stand up. My iPad mini has suffered no damages whatsoever and I will stick to purchasing the Speck range of cases as the prices are not bad either! Definitely worth the investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nice look, reasonable price, not so hardwearing on the inside...., 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely design. Last cover lasted two years (same make but plastic on the outside whereas this one is like canvas/woven material) but am really disappointed to find that about two months on, the part of the inner plastic lining that rests on the table has already worn away and the plastic is definitely not as good quality. Still love the design, shame it clearly won't last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews