Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful stuff from RiRi
One of Rihanna's more profound songs - with a powerful vocal effort to match. Not quite as good as 'Only Girl in the World' or 'We Found Love', but a great track nonetheless.
Published 4 months ago by T. Dar

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Metaphoric Diamonds
"Diamonds" by Rihanna is a beautiful and positive song that appears to be about having a great appreciation for someone. The only reason why I ranked it three stars is because I felt that "Diamonds" is a great concept that would be enhanced with a dance/trance musical remix. I actually look forward to her next creation titled "Unapologetic" and count "Rehab", "We Found...
Published 23 months ago by Stella Carrier


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful stuff from RiRi, 14 May 2014
By 
T. Dar (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamonds (MP3 Download)
One of Rihanna's more profound songs - with a powerful vocal effort to match. Not quite as good as 'Only Girl in the World' or 'We Found Love', but a great track nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Metaphoric Diamonds, 29 Oct 2012
This review is from: Diamonds (MP3 Download)
"Diamonds" by Rihanna is a beautiful and positive song that appears to be about having a great appreciation for someone. The only reason why I ranked it three stars is because I felt that "Diamonds" is a great concept that would be enhanced with a dance/trance musical remix. I actually look forward to her next creation titled "Unapologetic" and count "Rehab", "We Found Love", and "Talk That Talk" as some of my multiple favorites from Rihanna. It is just that I feel that the potential of "Diamonds" would come out more with higher tempo melodies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite unique between others, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamonds (Audio CD)
I am really not a fan of RNB music at all. Also I was really not following what Rihanna is doing in music business. I've heard this song on one of the French TV channels. I have to admit the song is really very good and within this genre.
CD single contains two tracks only: Diamonds (radio/album version [3:46]) and quite good remix of the song (The Bimbo Jones Vocal [6:16]).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars diamonds by rihanna, 29 Dec 2012
This review is from: Diamonds (MP3 Download)
brilliant song lovely vocals deserved the no.1 that it got and it is still in the top 10 love ittttttttttttttt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How does she do it, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamonds (Audio CD)
After her previous dance track where have you been, I did't know this new song was in the charts till after i checked the charts in Monday's newspaper.. I then checked the charts on Sky and was blown away by the song and powerful video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cd, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamonds (Audio CD)
I was hoping for more of an album, maybe I read it wrong. It is just one very long version of Diamonds single. I love the track, but it sounded quite tinny and got boring after a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamonds (MP3 Download)
this single is amazing I listen to it all the time and I am very happy with amazon cloud player and the helpful amazon staff brilliant guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamonds (MP3 Download)
Nice, Shining like a diamond in the sky.
I listen on the youtube music.
I love it I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My first Rihanna purchase, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamonds (MP3 Download)
My son said to me - Dad YOU listen to Rihanna, why? He's 17 & I'm 60, but why not?

Easy purchase, great quality sound and very catchy tune
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOP ITEM, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamonds (Audio CD)
NEEDED THIS CD FOR MY COLLECTION AND FOUND IT HARD TO FIND INITIALLY.
NOW FORMING PART OF MY CONTINUING COLLECTION OF NO 1 HITS .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diamonds
Diamonds by Rihanna (Audio CD)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews