Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars281
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio DownloadChange
Price:£8.75
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2015
Very disappointing in content of the book itself, Product was good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
A frightenly brilliant story could not put story down til the end
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Was very dissapointed. I have been a fan since the 80's and love Kings story telling. The more I read the more I felt as if I had read this story before. Odd bits seem to have came from other stories "the dust on the cars in the church car park" was along the
same lines as an older novel (despiration) also the stone humming and making them feel better was like the Tommy Knockers. Wish I hadn't wasted 99p
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
found it hard to follow. Could not see the plot for the grass
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Not the best book I've ever read, but filled in an hour or so
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
It's Stephen King (with help) and I always enjoy his material
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
May be not one of his best and as usual no happy ending.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
tbh not a very good short story wouldn't buy another one
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Im a huge Stephen king fan but this has to be his worse work. I didnt like the story but when the book was on 75% on my kindle i thought there was time for it to improve.
Next minute the story ended. Really disappointed Mr King. Please dont write for the sake of writing.
A total waste of money and time.
0Comment3 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
All good - don't have time to write all these reviews!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£6.10
£17.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Hardscaping and Landscaping Quality Service Since 1998
  -  
(Free Coupon) — Save $25 Today! Add Height & Texture to your Garden