Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun read
I had the opportunity to read this book in one day over two long train journeys and I found myself engrossed in it and grinning a lot - I managed to avoid laughing out loud, but only just. This is not because the story is unique or particularly challenging - it is a contemporary romance of a young woman, who has had a bitter divorce and who is trying to avoid men. She...
Published on 10 May 2013 by Anne

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Has it's moments...
This is a light, easy romance and started out as a fun story about Sadie who has recently split from her cheating husband. Her life is a mess because of the breakup so she goes to visit her Aunt Dody in Bell Harbour to give herself breathing room while she tries to figure out where she and her children go from here.

To begin with I thought it was amusing and...
Published 16 months ago by Stella


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 21 Dec. 2013
By 
Mthannam "Karen" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant book, kept me captivated till the end, love this author, look forward to the next book. Well done Tracy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny in places, 24 May 2014
Easy read a little too descriptive. However, I found myself loving the characters and not wanting to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 7 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a story about one summer with Sadie and her kids a year after her divorce. She goes to spend it with her aunt and her cousins, who all have very colourful personalities. It is a very easy read and had me laughing out loud at various points! There are parts which are completely bonkers but in a good way. It's warm hearted and a good read, I read it in two sittings and enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest Romance I have ever read, 22 Mar. 2013
By 
elsie purdon "reads too much" (dorset uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
At the very beginning of the book I found the main character Sade a bit irritating and regretting having chosen this to read, HOWEVER I returned the next day and found that as the story progressed it became very funny and a joy to read.
Sade, is recently divorced from Richard, who puts the d*ck in Richard, and has two beautiful kids aged 4 and 6, is invited by her eccentric aunt Dody to come and stay with her.
Turns out the two grown up "boy" cousins are also around.
The family being together gives a chance for some wonderful comic scenes.
The family dynamics are hilarious and mostly believable, though very American, "baby girl" and "hey sweet stuff, give me some sugar" as her cousin Fontaine says (yep he is fabulous and gay) .

The romance starts with Sade and Fontaine eyeing a handsome stranger (The Running Man) who jogs by on the beach each day, and has a chance to develop when the characters meet up thanks to one of Aunt Dody's unusual medical needs. Turns out Running Man is the locum doctor living nearby.

Plotting by Aunt Dody to bring Doctor Des and her niece together works because they fancy each other like crazy, but both have been hurt before and they are lacking confidence. There are ups and downs and misunderstandings. True love and all that.
This novel is always funny and Sade is a great character and very likeable.
Recommended for when you need a break from crime novels and "heavy stuff" reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy little thing, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely loved the story, enough twist to keep interest from waining, the humour clever. The only down side is the bad language, which is personal taste, I started to worry the children would hear, (which is a good thing because it means I really identified with the characters) some is ok but not a lot
K
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Little Thing, 27 Dec. 2012
By 
Gill (Bangor, NI) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Sadie Turner has recently divorced her husband Richard aka "Dick" after he cheated on her. Sadie is 30 years old, with two beautiful children and absolutely no self-confidence. When her eccentric aunt Dody asks Sadie to spend the summer with her at her house on the beach in Bell Harbor, Sadie and the children join Dody and her cousins Jasper and Fontaine for a "man free" holiday.

Sadie and Fontaine start a habit of watching "The Running Man", a hunk of a man who runs along the beach shirtless every morning. The Running Man turns out to be Desmond, a locum doctor with a Scottish accent, who is living temporarily in the previous doctors house down the beach. Surreptitiously aided by her aunt Dody, and relentlessly prompted by Fontaine, Sadie and Des start a romance but, as you'd expect given the personalities of all those involved, life is never simple and there are many ups and downs.

Well written, interesting characters, laugh out loud funny on many occasions, moving on others, totally predictable yet always entertaining "Crazy Little Thing" by Tracy Brogan is a thoroughly enjoyable story which was perfect for holiday escapism and one of the most satisfying light reading books I've read this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read!, 20 Jan. 2015
Fabulous story, witty, sarcastic dialogue brilliantly written, couldn't put this wonderful tale of heartbreak, ex's and New beginnings all wrapped up in the best laugh out loud commentary I've read in a long while. Fantastic! Definitely going to check out more books from this author. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At first I wasn't so sure about the book and the characters, but as it went on I grew to love the characters, especially Sadie. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for an easy, enjoyable read. Don't give up after the first few pages, keep going it's worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beaming with a wonderful full~up feeling :), 31 Jan. 2014
A truly enjoyable read.
No dips n curves ~ a lovely journey along a sunny road. Looked forward to each read -time I had, wanting to turn the pages & enjoy the characters.
Thanks Tracy but now I want to know more about what lays ahead for Sadie ....?????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice enough story, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was an ok sort of book. What you see is what you get, the story is not mind blowing but easy to read and by the end you are sort of hoping for a happy ending for Sadie. Enjoyed it for what it is, nice little romance story but not going to change your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews