Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for the price, you can not get better
they arrived within reasonable time
they cost around 1 pound each..
they better quality than in a pound shop..
they came with fully charged batteries..
they really bright..

value for money, they do the job.
to compare
I had 1 of SIMILAR ones, which costed me 7 pounds, and after less than 1 year, it gave up, it stops working if you...
Published 9 months ago by Alex

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wheel spoke lights
these lights are quite bright and seem really good; I just haven't figured out how to attach them to the wheel though.
Published 9 months ago by anonymous


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for the price, you can not get better, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pcs Bike Bicycle Cycling Wheel Spoke Tire Wire Tyre Bright LED Light Lamp Red (Misc.)
they arrived within reasonable time
they cost around 1 pound each..
they better quality than in a pound shop..
they came with fully charged batteries..
they really bright..

value for money, they do the job.
to compare
I had 1 of SIMILAR ones, which costed me 7 pounds, and after less than 1 year, it gave up, it stops working if you shake it and there was only 1 of them for 7 pounds.. that was a rip off. The button was hard to press.. the only advantage it was orange color.. and china doesnt make orange yet for some reason :D

the only downside I had with these ones, I received 2 of them, but each is slightly different :) 1 of them is a bit more transparent, and is very easy to press the button to turn it on.. the other one is more plain white and button is hard to press, but still better than the expensive one I had (Night isle was the "brand" or something.. useless expensive cr..**)

about the product.. you just slide them on your spokes, all way down so they sit on any spoke between the 2 neighbouring spokes :) no need any ties or anything (but you can tie them if you want, they have holes for some purpose :)
there is 3 modes as far as i remember, first is blinking (flashing if you prefer).. another one blinking too (i think so..), and last one steady..
so I use the one with easy-press button on back wheel and turn it on in the dark, but the front one I use only in dark foggy or rainy conditions, as it distracts you a little sitting on the front wheel.. its bright. so it doesnt bother me that its hard to press it on the front wheel at all.

my gf had same ones (cheap) on her bike for about a year.. with rain and no rain.. she cycles once a week maybe.. and the batteries still working, not been replaced.. lights working too.. no problems with them. I recommend.. even IF i received 1 faulty.. it IS TOO CHEAP to complain :) cant go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 26 April 2014
By 
Dick (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think at this price it has to be 5 stars. Took a couple of weeks to arrive which I expected. I don't think you can complain about that because of the low cost. Its not as if you can get these in your local cycle shop at this price. Easy to fit without ties, Fit one of the recesses over a spoke and slide the light toward the wheel rim where it will be firmly locked in place. Many bikes have a reflector fitted as standard which uses the same method so if you have one don't remove it until you can see what to do. Took me a couple of minutes to sort this out but works perfectly well once you have. Seems pretty bright and a good safety aid.
If they last a year I would be happy to buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To be seen..., 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pcs Bike Bicycle Cycling Wheel Spoke Tire Wire Tyre Bright LED Light Lamp Red (Misc.)
Received on time, great lights,easy to put on with cable ties. Will order more maybe blue and green, won't get knocked off again fingers crossed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stops you getting side swiped!, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pcs Bike Bicycle Cycling Wheel Spoke Tire Wire Tyre Bright LED Light Lamp Red (Misc.)
I also have these in blue at the front and theres absolutely no way anyone cannot see you with these on. They simply a must have. Ive cable tied mine onto spokes with a single tie for added security and they probably the brightest and visual supplimentary lighting unit obviously after ur main front that any cyclist could have. Plus they got a lot of admiring glances from all other road users too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, easy to fit and great for visibility, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pcs Bike Bicycle Cycling Wheel Spoke Tire Wire Tyre Bright LED Light Lamp Red (Misc.)
This product is great to hep you be seen by other traffic. Ideal for the winter nights in the city where any extra visibility goes along way to helping you survive the rush hour traffic. Very easy to fit however i would recommend cable tying them onto the bike due to one fell of when i hit a bump particularly hard. Good quality 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pcs Bike Bicycle Cycling Wheel Spoke Tire Wire Tyre Bright LED Light Lamp Red (Misc.)
My son loved these for his bike - they are good at night - he can be seen by motorists which is a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wheel spoke lights, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pcs Bike Bicycle Cycling Wheel Spoke Tire Wire Tyre Bright LED Light Lamp Red (Misc.)
these lights are quite bright and seem really good; I just haven't figured out how to attach them to the wheel though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy, 9 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well happy cool and safe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Loose fitting, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pcs Bike Bicycle Cycling Wheel Spoke Tire Wire Tyre Bright LED Light Lamp Red (Misc.)
Bought for my grandson who managed to lose one within days as the fit is none too tight.. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Wrong colour :/, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This came within the estimated time, wasn't too quick as postage comes. I have no idea how to attach it to my spokes, no instructions. It feels really unsecure on my wheels.

Also, it says blue: they are not blue. Either the dispatchers made a mistake and sent me green ones or their description is wrong. I was really disappointed by this as I was hoping they'd match my blue bike.

I tried to contact the seller through Amazon to arrange an exchange or refund, I heard nothing. I'm just glad these didn't cost more. Otherwise they work fine, would probably look pretty cool in the dark.

I'm just disappointed with the lack of clarity, lack of response from seller and completely wrong colour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews