Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring us the girl and wipe away the debt!, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bioshock Infinite: Premium Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As a long time fan of the bioshock series, I like many fellow gamers was eagerly awaiting the third installment in the series which after being in development for over five years the anticipation was killing people (hopefully not literally). The game itself takes place in the fictional flying city of Columbia in the year 1912 which is ruled over by "The Prophet" Zachary Hale Comstock who is bent on destroying the world below as he sees it as full of sin and not worth saving. The player assumes the role Booker DeWitt, a former soldier and Pinkerton agent who after extensive gambling and mounting debts is forced to go to the city and rescue a girl called Elizabeth and take her to New York. Like the previous games the player is able to gain supernatural abilities from concoctions known as vigors which allow you to do things such as possess machines, summon a murder of crows to attack enemies and throw molten fireball grenades. The plot of the game itself starts relatively quickly and just keeps accelerating and getting better as it goes on with plot twists a plenty and an ending that left many people staring dumbstruck at their screens. A new key feature to the game is the companion and combat support of Elizabeth (once you've rescued her) who finds you ammo, health kits, salts and can use her own special abilities to help ( i won't tell you what they are. play the game and find out), however the main feature that this companionship adds is the changing relationship that Booker and Elizabeth have throughout the game and the relative banter that happens between them. Overall this game is a well worth buy no matter the price, especially with the DLC set to hit at the end of the year called Burial at Sea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars finally a delivered promise, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bioshock Infinite: Premium Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
liked the first bioshock games, get this. simple as. an astounding effort of a game when you consider the let down releases so far this year (gears, aliens you know who you are). game of the year so far. must buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jaw dropping!!, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bioshock Infinite: Premium Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Game is outstanding thats all that can be said could easily have been ported to the next gen consoles as the xbox struggles to keep up with the graphics that 2k have crafted here none the less a must buy!! Delivery was superb, got it the day it was released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game Unimpressive Edition, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bioshock Infinite: Premium Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game itself is wonderful, fun and very challenging everything you want in a first person shooter. Saying that however i feel that i have wasted money on the special edition as it is not worth it. The DLC that comes with it is very helpful early on but becomes pointless later in the game, the little figurine for a gameboard is pointless and the keychain is interesting, the art book is rubbish and the rest i have forgotten.

Game 5 stars, special edition 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bioshock Infinite: Premium Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game has everything a bio-shock player is looking for in a game i have completed it and the story line is so confusing and at the end it makes complete sense but the story just keeps pulling you back in and makes you want to keep playing and playing till you've completed it and even after that you just want to play it again it is just that awesome bit pricy but would buy it without a doubt in my mind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every pound!, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bioshock Infinite: Premium Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Being a huge fan of the Bioshock series I was thrilled when I found this premium edition at such a cheap price. It was a steal. What you get inside is an art book, a small miniature figure handyman, a Murder of Crows keychain, the game itself and a post card sized poster of the Devils Kiss. They're all brilliant little pieces that accompany the game. It arrived quickly and well package in a sealed box. I am very pleased with my purchase!

Also, the game itself is incredible, this is due to not only the graphics but the storyline that immerses you into the world of Columbia, a "utopian" city in the sky. This was a nice change to the underwater city of Rapture especially with how beautiful and bright Columbia is. I would say that this game is a must play. However be warned that the controls are completely and utterly different to Bioshock and Bioshock 2, I replayed Bioshock after completing Infinite and it was strange having to re-adjust how you've been playing. Despite this the combat aspect of Infinite is still great.
I would suggest to anyone wondering whether to buy this edition to get it, it is well worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bioshock Infinite: Premium Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I really liked this product as it was very high quality but you dont get some of the things in the picture like the coins which was a but annoying but over all a amazing product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best game ever!, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bioshock Infinite: Premium Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Even though they delayed this game so many times, it was worth the wait, trust me if you have not played it yet!!

This game is amazing, if you've loved the first one then you'll be even more amazed by this. I played it, clocked it and played it over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bioshock Infinite: Premium Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
What a fantastic game. I have Bioshock 1 and 2 already, so buying 3 was a no brainer. The game play is superb and the story is worthy of a Hollywood blockbuster. The entire package was beautifully done and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bioshock Infinite: Premium Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Everything in this box is amazing the game itself has been the best ive played in a long time, the contents of the box including the art book are great just wish they were a bit bigger that's all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3ff5258)

This product

Bioshock Infinite: Premium Edition (Xbox 360)
Bioshock Infinite: Premium Edition (Xbox 360) by Take 2 Interactive (Xbox 360)
29.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews