Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for kids
Great product. Perfect for my 3 year old to play games on his ipad without fear of it getting broken if he drops it. A range of colours really helps too as each of my sons can recognise their own iguy and no longer fight over the ipads - result!
Published 18 months ago by JJC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Big, chunky and clumsy.
Great for kids, but pretty awkward for little ones to handle. If you're looking purely for protection it's great. If your kids are into games on the iPad where they need to move it around quickly, then they will probably, like my 8 year old daughter, remove the iPad from the cover. This obviously defeats it's purpose.
Published 15 months ago by Richardmk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for kids, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product. Perfect for my 3 year old to play games on his ipad without fear of it getting broken if he drops it. A range of colours really helps too as each of my sons can recognise their own iguy and no longer fight over the ipads - result!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Protection so Worth the Money - BUT BUY GENUINE!, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Genuine case from Amazon. Quite expensive but they do protect the ipads like no other case does. All three children now have these cases - it would have saved the two ipads that now have 'dings' in one corner. The cases themselves also seem tough. Make sure that you buy a real one though (there's a hologram sticker on the back of the box, although maybe the fakes have these as well!) as some are so cheap that they must be fakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly as advertised, sturdy, child-proof and fun! Great price and means I can relax that kids won't break their ipads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described,, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speck iGuy Case for Apple iPad Mini/Mini Retina - Lime (Personal Computers)
My 11 year old son bought this and loves it. Very robust but not too heavy for carrying. Colour as per picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Big, chunky and clumsy., 19 Feb. 2014
By 
Richardmk (Milton Keynes uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for kids, but pretty awkward for little ones to handle. If you're looking purely for protection it's great. If your kids are into games on the iPad where they need to move it around quickly, then they will probably, like my 8 year old daughter, remove the iPad from the cover. This obviously defeats it's purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for little hands, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speck iGuy Case for Apple iPad Mini/Mini Retina - Lime (Personal Computers)
This is a fab product, really foamy so that if a child drops it, it's got a much better chance of surviving, I bought this for me 5 year old excellent, would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Our boys love these sturdy little fellers, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We had a yellow one for the big iPad and now a mini one in orange. They look so cute, always get comments off visitors or strangers if we take them out (and a few have asked about them and purchased them too!). Most importantly they protect the kit well and the little arms provide good non-slip grip for kids (our boys are 3 and 1 year olds). The centre of gravity being lower, the mini one stands up much better than the bigger one, which we personally found needs propping up still. Not so this little one which is much more stable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant i pad case, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speck iGuy Case for Apple iPad Mini/Mini Retina - Lime (Personal Computers)
Bought this rubbery case for my son and it is the best thing I have bought. It protects the I pad if it is dropped and a very wacky design. comes in great colours and is pleasing on the eye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for smal people and sturdy product very nice would recommend. Easy to use and so far no breakages which is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab buy! Would recommend this to anyone who's child has an ipad mini, very durable & sturdy. It also looks great. Fantastic value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews