Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars30
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2013
I lost count how many times I've read about getting out of the building, looking after cash burn rate etc - very good and valid ideas, but when repeated 10 times they become nothing else but annoyance
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
Probably the best book I've read whilst setting up a start-up and I haven't even read it all yet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Don't bother setting up a business if you haven't a copy of this with you along the way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Must have for all startup entrepreneurs. Have bought 3 already to give to our advisors. Probably had to order few more to give every startup entrepreneur asking my advise, because most really are in this book.

Works for a busy entrepreneur: It's written as a manual meaning there is no need to read it thru from cover to cover. First few chapters introduce the framework. Then it's easy to read as you go with your startup selecting the right chapter for your challenge in hand. Also online and offline startups are handled in separate chapters in each case, so you never need to read non-relevant stuff.

Brillant!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2012
Absolutely great book: intelligent, well-designed, clearly written, full of PRACTICAL solutions, shows real-life examples, gives real food for thought and moves you into truly innovative ways. Startup Owner's Manual uses Business Model Generation technology really well and develops it deeply. Also, works synergistically with "The Lean Startup" (by Eric Ries).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Good content but don't recommend in kindle version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
Great read right here. Never stop learning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
Great item. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
I am well aware of the author, Steve Blank, and his leading role in driving the philosophy of the lean start-up. He combines both his business experiences and his obvious teaching abilities exceptionally well. His credibility is without question. I have also had the experience of starting up a number of businesses but without the exposure to the lean canvas and the other steps that Steve expounds. How did I survive without them? I know now with hindsight that I would have been in a better place with the benefit of Steve's guidance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Invaluable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)