Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diverse Collection Of Stories
I found this to be an interesting collection of stories that have been submitted from around the world. These stories explain how various people have been affected by their encounters with angels, usually in response to a dire need or a personal crisis. As the stories reflect the individual voices of the people concerned, I got a strong sense of how angels appear...
Published on 23 Oct 2012 by Jo Peters

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay read
This book wasn't brilliant, but it was a good enough read to pass a little time.

Okay if you don't expect too much information.
Published 11 months ago by Linda


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diverse Collection Of Stories, 23 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Real Life Inspirational Angel S.O.S Stories. Miracles can happen! (Help Me Angels Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I found this to be an interesting collection of stories that have been submitted from around the world. These stories explain how various people have been affected by their encounters with angels, usually in response to a dire need or a personal crisis. As the stories reflect the individual voices of the people concerned, I got a strong sense of how angels appear differently with different people, probably in order to best help the person involved. Because of this, I was more drawn to some stories than others. Yet overall this very diversity of experience made the collection feel authentic. There is definitely comfort to be had here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A comforting concept, 27 Oct 2012
By 
Peter Hedges (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Real Life Inspirational Angel S.O.S Stories. Miracles can happen! (Help Me Angels Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Once again the author has provided heartening and strangely comforting accounts of the intercession of angels in the lives of people undergoing difficult times in their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Angel stories that will inspire!, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Real Life Inspirational Angel S.O.S Stories. Miracles can happen! (Help Me Angels Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Many religions and mythologies refer to angels as supernatural beings or spirits who often intervene in times of crisis or what this book refers to as S.O.S moments.

So whether you are just curious - or like to be reminded of what you already believe - this book will fulfill your need to find hope and inspiration in the 12 real life angel stories - all very different - of times that unexplained help was given to people or family members in need of a miracle to help or save them in some way.

Hopefully you will find the book so inspiring that you will look to exploring how angels can help you in your own life in new and miraculous ways when hope seem slim. If only for that reason get this book - and the others by this author in his "angel series" and share it with those you love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angels are alive and well, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Real Life Inspirational Angel S.O.S Stories. Miracles can happen! (Help Me Angels Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
In the past I have had things happen to me for which there has been no logical explanation and on each occasion I have thought that I must have a `Guardian Angel.' This book interestingly provides several case studies and the only conclusion that can be drawn is that there is a power `out there' for which we do not have any apparent control. A recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Real Life Inspirational Angel S.O.S Stories. Miracles can happen! (Help Me Angels Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic read.. would recommend it to believers. & non. Believers...... IT Filled me With Hope for the future and beyond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars life changing stories, 10 Nov 2012
By 
Mrs. H. Furness (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Real Life Inspirational Angel S.O.S Stories. Miracles can happen! (Help Me Angels Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is a wonderful collection of true stories showing that there is a greater Power in the Universe. The remarkable instances of help from Angels is truly uplifting and life-changing. Cynics beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Believe It!, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Real Life Inspirational Angel S.O.S Stories. Miracles can happen! (Help Me Angels Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I don't care what people say, there are guardian angels who watch over us. You only have to read this enchanting book and refer to other anecdotal evidence to see that this is so. Here are true-life incidents which cannot be argued against. OK, so some people will say that it's all down to co-incidence but hey, how many co-incidences can there be. You can't argue against facts. We have all, I'm sure, felt a presence at times or wondered how we managed to cope with a situation and escape unharmed. Well the answer is staring you in the face - guardian angels. Read this book - you will not be disappointed.

You may also be interested in reading the publication below which you can download instantly to your Kindle device:

Stress Relief in Under 20 Minutes: The 11 Best Ways of Stress Management and Relief from Stress and Anxiety
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angels do help, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Real Life Inspirational Angel S.O.S Stories. Miracles can happen! (Help Me Angels Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Reading these stories of angelic visitations is interesting. Many would refuse to believe in such stuff, but when you read the amount of evidence in these short stories it has to make you think that there perhaps is some 'reality' in them all. Help from any kind is welcomed in difficult situations, and in this book you will find various instances of what can only be described as 'angelic visitation'. An interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Inspirational, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Real Life Inspirational Angel S.O.S Stories. Miracles can happen! (Help Me Angels Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed the book and found it really inspirational. The stories are not too long or too short, they are just the right length to fit in during a coffee break or for a bit of bed time reading.

I was pleasantly surprised by the mix of different people who were telling their stories of angelic help in times of adversity. They were from all walks of life, some who believed in Angels and others with no belief whatsoever and who only cried out in prayer due to absolute desperation.

A few of the stories could be easily dismissed as something that had been dreamt up or imagined but the brilliant thing about this book is that it also includes stories with multiple witnesses or things that could only be described as miracles.

I hope more people will read this book so that if they do find themselves in a real life S.O.S. situation they can take some comfort that prayers can be answered and miracles do happen. Maybe more people will be inspired to tell their stories too as I would love to read more inspiration stories like these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angel stories not to be missed, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Real Life Inspirational Angel S.O.S Stories. Miracles can happen! (Help Me Angels Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Another well written interesting book of angel stories from around the globe. Each story gives a different account as to how angels were looking over them in times of need. They leave you thinking about your own experiences in life, when a guardian angel helped you,and changed a difficult situation for the better when all seemed lost.
Well worth reading and I look forward to the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews