Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic. Real Page Turner, 22 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEX AND SPOOKS AND SAUVIGNON - THE MISADVENTURES OF A RELUCTANT PSYCHIC (Plus various other people, living and dead. And her cat) (Kindle Edition)
100% recommend this novel. It's fast, funny and auch a breath of fresh air.

Loved the writing and the wit.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spicy and spooktastic..read it now!!!, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEX AND SPOOKS AND SAUVIGNON - THE MISADVENTURES OF A RELUCTANT PSYCHIC (Plus various other people, living and dead. And her cat) (Kindle Edition)
this is a winner....i could have devoured it in one go if sleep hadn't got in the way....what a fantastic book, can't reccommend it enough, well written, funny and very cheeky in places..what more do you want, download now and cosy up with this fab book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 Oct 2012
By 
Mrs. J. D. Pulley (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEX AND SPOOKS AND SAUVIGNON - THE MISADVENTURES OF A RELUCTANT PSYCHIC (Plus various other people, living and dead. And her cat) (Kindle Edition)
Finished reading this today - couldn't put it down! Surely this must be the first in a series, Tanz must have many, many more adventures to come! Please!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, easy to read and exciting!, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEX AND SPOOKS AND SAUVIGNON - THE MISADVENTURES OF A RELUCTANT PSYCHIC (Plus various other people, living and dead. And her cat) (Kindle Edition)
I have tried so many times to read books (to the end) but only managed one! This is because generally they either don't excite me or I can't relate to them. This book is written in an easy way to read, and moves at a good pace.

I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in the spirit world and who is down to earth - it's as if I know the writer, I feel her personality is reflected within this book.

I hope this is the first of many!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun read for your hols, 17 Aug 2013
This review is from: SEX AND SPOOKS AND SAUVIGNON - THE MISADVENTURES OF A RELUCTANT PSYCHIC (Plus various other people, living and dead. And her cat) (Kindle Edition)
This is a genre bending read - its all in here - a ghost story, a little bit of chick lit, a little bit of detective thriller, a sex romp and a lot of comedy. It was the comedy aspect I enjoyed most.

Tracy Whitwell has a comic sideways attitude to the meaning of life and death, And her talent for observational detail is spot on, with her beady eye on a spectrum of characters living and dead and she has a comic sideways attitude to the meaning of life and death. I think it would make a really fun read for curling up to on the sofa, or the sunbed on holidays - indeed make sure you have a cold glass of wine to hand ... Tormenta Sauvignon Blanc Reserve Organic 2011 75cl (Case of 6)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nearly perfect, 20 July 2013
By 
Joe Koot (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEX AND SPOOKS AND SAUVIGNON - THE MISADVENTURES OF A RELUCTANT PSYCHIC (Plus various other people, living and dead. And her cat) (Kindle Edition)
Tracy Whitwell has managed to combine ghostly conversations with a warm, natural humour. Her story is not the prosaic beginning, middle and end so much as an exerpt of a believable life. Bar three errors, the editing is good and I eagerly await her next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEX AND SPOOKS AND SAUVIGNON - THE MISADVENTURES OF A RELUCTANT PSYCHIC (Plus various other people, living and dead. And her cat) (Kindle Edition)
Loved reading this story as it gathered pace and gave me a few late nights! A good mix of well described characters and clear reading story lines make this book a joy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great writing,great characters.Fantastic book., 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEX AND SPOOKS AND SAUVIGNON - THE MISADVENTURES OF A RELUCTANT PSYCHIC (Plus various other people, living and dead. And her cat) (Kindle Edition)
Got this book because it was free and wasn't sure i would like it but found it a brilliant read.The heroine is someone you would love to be friends with,the supporting characters are fun and interesting and the story is extremely well written.The supernatural aspects are handled well and make the story different but it's the heroine and her relationships that give this book its heart.Really enjoyed this novel and will look out for any other works by this talented author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS READ!, 12 Feb 2013
This review is from: SEX AND SPOOKS AND SAUVIGNON - THE MISADVENTURES OF A RELUCTANT PSYCHIC (Plus various other people, living and dead. And her cat) (Kindle Edition)
This is genuinely one of the funniest books I've read in a long while. What a fantastic and varied journey this talented writer takes you on. Hope there is a lot more to come from her as I , for one, can't wait!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very cheeky and cheerful read - LOVED it!, 1 Dec 2012
This review is from: SEX AND SPOOKS AND SAUVIGNON - THE MISADVENTURES OF A RELUCTANT PSYCHIC (Plus various other people, living and dead. And her cat) (Kindle Edition)
This book is the kind of read you don't want to get to the end of because you are enjoying it so much, and yet you can't wait to finish it to see what happens! I LOVED it, all the characters, the storyline, the cheeky and very funny writing, I was on the edge of my sofa at the scary bits too! It's got everything in this book for really great read, I found myself engrossed and you will be hoping that the author writes a follow up very soon, I know I am! I would definitely recommend this book to my friends and I wish I could read it all again for the first time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews