Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Christian in this world but not of this world
A W Tozer reminds Christians how to live the life that God would want us to live. As Christians life has a way of adapting us to compromise, to conform to the accepted values of the ways of the 21st century. These thoughts help us to put our life in perspective, to help us to understand why we are here and how to bring our focus back on to God when we get confused by the...
Published 18 months ago by John Gatt

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read just a few pages...
I started to read. But then my friend came round. I was telling him about the amazing book I was reading and he asked if he could borrow it while I was going away for a few days. I gave it to him and I have not seen the book since!
Published 8 months ago by KJS - Tatjana


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Christian in this world but not of this world, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Works of A. W. Tozer (Kindle Edition)
A W Tozer reminds Christians how to live the life that God would want us to live. As Christians life has a way of adapting us to compromise, to conform to the accepted values of the ways of the 21st century. These thoughts help us to put our life in perspective, to help us to understand why we are here and how to bring our focus back on to God when we get confused by the accepted values of this world. It is very easy to be distracted from the way of life that bring glory to God and we need to be reminded of our place in God's overall plan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The classic works of A W tozer, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Works of A. W. Tozer (Kindle Edition)
WE are all so lucky that boos from the past are still published.
We have recordings as well as our books. We have such an advantage over our Grandfathers and fathers
With the materials available now. We should all take advantage of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wisdom for Believers, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Works of A. W. Tozer (Kindle Edition)
The literary style may seem a little dated for some, but the pearls of wisdom this book contains are certainly worth a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious food for your spirit, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Works of A. W. Tozer (Kindle Edition)
I love the writings of Tozer and this is no exception. After reading them, it is like breathing in fresh air amidst the smog and haze that we are living in today. Men like Tozer are not satisfied with the status quo of religion. I recommend this book to those who want a deeper knowledge of the Giver from whom all good gifts come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Works of A. W. Tozer (Kindle Edition)
Again well worth the money i could and will recomend this to anyone and everyone. How do they do it for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 15 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Works of A. W. Tozer (Kindle Edition)
Along with CS Lewis, Tozer is a legend. These books contain such deep isight that it hurts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 July 2014
By 
Huw Gregory (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Works of A. W. Tozer (Kindle Edition)
Havent read them yet but look forward to doing so
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful read, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Works of A. W. Tozer (Kindle Edition)
This uplifting and encouraging read is really a wonderful beside the Bible and you need to have the Bible beside you ready because the book makes you want to delve straight in and read the scriptures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spiritually Deeper, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Works of A. W. Tozer (Kindle Edition)
This book encourages the believer who longs for a closer walk with God - a deeper spirituality. It echoes the thoughts of many testimonies through the years of those who have sought and found The Lord. And in that garden, one tends to long to remain because of the description of a life lived 'above the world'. But we are encouraged to ensure that others too - get to know and experience the love of the Creator
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tozer Book, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Works of A. W. Tozer (Kindle Edition)
Lovely to get this book on Kindle. Tozer is a wonderful author from whom I've benefitted greatly over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Classic Works of A. W. Tozer
1.11
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews