Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
27
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.30
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2013
A W Tozer reminds Christians how to live the life that God would want us to live. As Christians life has a way of adapting us to compromise, to conform to the accepted values of the ways of the 21st century. These thoughts help us to put our life in perspective, to help us to understand why we are here and how to bring our focus back on to God when we get confused by the accepted values of this world. It is very easy to be distracted from the way of life that bring glory to God and we need to be reminded of our place in God's overall plan.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
WE are all so lucky that boos from the past are still published.
We have recordings as well as our books. We have such an advantage over our Grandfathers and fathers
With the materials available now. We should all take advantage of it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
This uplifting and encouraging read is really a wonderful beside the Bible and you need to have the Bible beside you ready because the book makes you want to delve straight in and read the scriptures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
I have read mant of Tozer's books and they are all excellent reads, downloaded this one to my Kindle so it is more accessable off the shelf, I would recommend this book. The two themes in this work are 'Man-The Dwelling Place of God' and The Pursuit of God'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
The literary style may seem a little dated for some, but the pearls of wisdom this book contains are certainly worth a great price!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Tozer gives His breakdown of the scriptures straight from the shoulder and holds nothing back. It was relevant when he wrote it and it is still relevant today, if you have the strength to take and act upon it you will be a better Christian.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
I love the writings of Tozer and this is no exception. After reading them, it is like breathing in fresh air amidst the smog and haze that we are living in today. Men like Tozer are not satisfied with the status quo of religion. I recommend this book to those who want a deeper knowledge of the Giver from whom all good gifts come.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
This book encourages the believer who longs for a closer walk with God - a deeper spirituality. It echoes the thoughts of many testimonies through the years of those who have sought and found The Lord. And in that garden, one tends to long to remain because of the description of a life lived 'above the world'. But we are encouraged to ensure that others too - get to know and experience the love of the Creator
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
This book is a great encourager to get on with your inner desire to be more of who you are made to be. Wonderfully written in lay mans terms. Easy to read and to understand yet packed full of wonderful theology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
Again well worth the money i could and will recomend this to anyone and everyone. How do they do it for the price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)