Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book for beginners
If starting with windows 8, this is an excellent reference book to help along the way. I got this within a day or two of getting my new windows 8 laptop. At first windows 8 was so different, the book seemed to have only limited appeal because what it was saying was almost as puzzling as windows 8 itself. Then little by little it got clearer and easier to use, and the...
Published 17 months ago by J. Collis

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but basic
The book is good but a bit basic but for only 1 cant complain much good for the price so if youre new to windows 8 then go for it
Published 15 months ago by Elcapitan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 412 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very helpfull
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
By 
J. A. Zapart - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a very good book once started difficult to put down to stop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8, 30 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Aldworth "Sue" (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think my husband is pleased with the book, however he is still trying to grasp Windows 8!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to follow as a beginner it was very helpful to me, not knowing much about computers it made everything more clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Tips Book for New Users, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Bite Sized Tips style format book aimed at Beginers or new users of Windows 8/8.1 Who may not want to? or require to read through a whole chapter to find the information they require.?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top 100 Tips for Windows 8, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for myself. It is ideal if you know the basics and just need to brush up on a few tips. I thought it came in very useful, and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good ideas, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got your basic functions which enabled me to set up Windows 8 how I wanted it rather than the default settings, easy to read and understand.

Chris B-R
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beginners, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for beginners or even if you are upgrading to 8.1 the instructions are easy to cope with and apply. One of the best out their.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A book worth having, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A handy reference book worth having as a fall back one gets stuck using Windows 8. Trust it will fulfill its use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 412 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top 100 Tips for Windows 8
1.02
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews