Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lens Hood, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ES-71II Bayonet Mount Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It is a lens hood and does the job for a cost much less than a Canon original. The only drawback is it will not fit the lens inverted for storage purposes but hardly an issue.....its good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why buy the Canon hood?, 22 Aug 2014
By 
J. Hooper "Gwlad" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ES-71II Bayonet Mount Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Had this for months now, use everyday on my Canon 50mm 1.4 and it looks as good as new. The mount looks as if it will be flimsy and snap off at first but this has proven to be unfounded. It does exactly the same job as the Canon version, can be reversed to sit over the lens and has taken a knock or two.
Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canon lens hood, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ES-71II Bayonet Mount Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great little lens hood, hard to tell difference between this and original.
Great quality and a great purchase. Full marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product at a low price, 6 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. S. Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ES-71II Bayonet Mount Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This fits firmly on my Canon 50mm lens. It can be reversed for storage. There is enough room for me to remove or fit a lens cap or screw-on filter without removing the hood (I have fairly small fingers).

As far as I know, the main difference between this and the more expensive Canon product is this one has no flocking. It is matte plastic but I expect that in some situations it won't be as effective as the Canon version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ES-71II Bayonet Mount Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Far better fit than cheap imitation one i bought first also better made than the other one i purchased
this hood will turn round and fit over lens. the cheap one was a beast to to put on had to use lots of force
cambrogb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good replacement lens hood, 31 July 2014
By 
Mr. G. Carroll (LDN | HKG | SZX) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ES-71II Bayonet Mount Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM (Wireless Phone Accessory)
simple and easy to use lens hood, worked a treat with my Canon lens, spend your money on the glass instead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Nov 2014
By 
Dave 2 (Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ES-71II Bayonet Mount Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Good value for money, bit sticky to fit on lens, hence 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 14 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ES-71II Bayonet Mount Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as needed, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ES-71II Bayonet Mount Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Fits on fine - can be turned too and so slips off the rails, but this takes some force.

It DOES fit on backwards on my lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews