Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2014
Came across this album by just browsing . I think they call it sludge music and that gives an idea how it sounds , slow and growned out but great stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Through Silver In Blood is one of the albums that I come back to when I start to lose faith in the way forward for Post Metal. It grabs me every time and makes me listen to it from start to finish. Which is why I think I must have missed the point with Honor Found In Decay. Both albums are by the same band, but this doesn't grab me as growth. It's been many years since I've looked forward to turning something up to eleven as much as I have this new effort by Neurosis. It's also been many years since something that has filled me with anticipation on this level has disappointed soo much. Mogadon music kind of covers how it left me feeling. I really wanted to love this album. I did. But, it just wasn't there. If you have heard about the seminal Neurosis and want to have a listen, don't start here. If you are someone who has dabbled with the band in the past and are looking to come back to the fold, don't do it with this album. If your a fan and have most or all of their stuff, you have probably already discounted what I have to say as the ravings of a musical plebe, and will buy it anyway. Honor Found In Decay is overrated. There I said it. Approach with caution.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
this is a recent purchase due to the review in The Guardian newspaper. this is a truly heavy album. much more mature than majority of metal, if you are a fan of sludge metal you must own this. if you are a fan of music you should own this. fans of punk should hear echoes of classic bands like Amebix with bits of Rudimentary Peni and Killing Joke and Black Flag added to the mix
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Great CD, thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
I bought this for my partner so I can't actually say what I think of the music but he is extremely happy with it and that's all that matters!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
greatttt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Neurosis - Honor Found in Decay is an awesome album and well worth your pennies. Consistently reliable artist whose back catalogue is well worth checking out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
Let's get it straight - Neurosis are essentially Viking metal, not the uptembo Manowar type, but Valhalla Rising or Full Metal Jacket... cinematic, maybe not at it's most accessible, but at it's most "arty" but more importantly visceral and human - they've chilled a bit, digressed a bit and like the primordial sludge they're considered to be - Evolved.

I'm a 10 year fan, would've been pissed of with "Grace 2" although... that would have still been more than most.
I guess I feel like we've grown together.

This album is a less blustery, more thoughtful band, contrast it to any (consistently good-developing) "career" arc.

Some of the above doesn't seem to ivisage the primal thrill of first hearing and band, this album still does that, but it's indescribal in it's humanity.

raaarrrrrr

(it's a bit less low-range too)
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)