Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another quality album from Keith........
As soon as you hear Toby Keith, you instantly know it is him. He is unique. He writes his own material and he is prolific, an album a year, which is almost unheard of in this day and age. He might be prolific but he is also consistently good. The title track is a very good way to open the album which has Keith's usual mix of ballads, honky tonk, fun songs and rockers. I...
Published 22 months ago by Musicfan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All at sea!
Not overly excited with this album but will continue to listen to it on the odd occasion to justify the cost of it. Perhaps he has a better album on offer?
Published 14 months ago by Mr. S. Greenwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another quality album from Keith........, 2 Nov 2012
By 
Musicfan (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
As soon as you hear Toby Keith, you instantly know it is him. He is unique. He writes his own material and he is prolific, an album a year, which is almost unheard of in this day and age. He might be prolific but he is also consistently good. The title track is a very good way to open the album which has Keith's usual mix of ballads, honky tonk, fun songs and rockers. I like Girls that Drink Beer it is great fun. Get Got a great feel to it as has haven't had a drink all day. Haven't seen the last of you is a great ballad and a great performance with feeling. Cold beer country has a Dixie land jazz intro, another fun song. The main album is up to Keith's usual high standard. Not sure the bonus tracks add a great deal. Not sure I see the point in the remix versions of red solo cup (pretty awful) and beers ago. Not a big fan of live tracks either but whiskey girl and get out of my car are ok. Overall very good. His best?...not in my opinion........I would not pay the extra for the deluxe version. It is perhaps one of those albums where it would be better without the bonus tracks. A worthy addition to the excellent and large Toby Keith catalogue. Well worth getting if you are a fan and well worth getting if you like a country singer who is unique. Why has he never won CMA male vocalist of the year.......? Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hope on the Rocks, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope On the Rocks (Deluxe Edition) (MP3 Download)
Another good album fromToby Keith, there are 14 tracks on the album 2 of which I could have done with out.
3 of the tracks are just reruns from other albums, the two remixes to be perfectly honest I have deleted.but the rest are worth the down load.
Would I down load again? yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MAGICAL KEITH, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had somehow missed Toby Keith for years then I discovered him by accident and since then I have been hooked on this man's voice. He seems able to( le all great C& W singers) to put every emotion into every word sang or spoken.
As usual he has come up with a brilliant album , but there again if he sang Mary had a little lamb I'd be raving about it.
Go on treat yourself you know you and Toby are worth it.

THE BIHOP 03/07/2014.

i
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hope on the rocks, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
all i can say is a cracking collection of tracks love to drive to it takes you away from things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope on the Rocks (Audio CD)
As it is so difficult to get country music in the shops this is an excellent way to purchase CD's was pleased with how quickly it came as it is a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a brilliant cd.It is original and innovative.it contains we'll written original songs with good story lines.It is humorous and romantic when needed but realistic.Well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toby Keith Love On The Roacks CD, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say, brilliant, as he always is. All his songs are really good and make you want to sing and dance. If you've not tried country get this one to start you off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good cd, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have most of Toby Keith's CDs, this is another great easy listening cd, there are some good tracks on this cd, for any other Toby Keith fan like me, this is a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening - with a twist, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope on the Rocks (Audio CD)
Heard this chap on the radio and really like his voice. So I came home and immediately ordered the cd. Lots of different types of songs on it and some are really funny like 'beer for my horses, whisky for my men'. Good for a car journey!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great album..., 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope on the Rocks (Audio CD)
Toby Keith never fails to please his fans with every album and this has his usual mixture of country rock, ballads and humour that will delight all country fans.
Although amazingly relatively unheard of except among country music fans in the UK Toby is definately one of the best artists that tour here, great singer and a superb album.
Don't miss it, another winner.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews