Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the price and purpose.
This keyboard is absolutely tiny. About the width and length of an Xbox 360 controller and the depth of a smartphone. Within 30 seconds of connecting it to my iMac and running through the initial setup in system preferences it connected and was useable.

As noted in other reviews, the keys won't necessarily perform the commands you want them to, such as the @...
Published 9 months ago by Underwood

versus
20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good keyboard to use with TV Dongle but with one drawback
The keyboard was smaller than I imagined. It is like a large Blackberry and is the perfect size for living room use such as an xbox or a TV dongle and doesn't take up much space. The battery is rechargable so you dont have to worry buying batteries for it.

If you are planning to use this with an Android device you need to be aware that this has a UK keyboard...
Published 12 months ago by average joe


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the price and purpose., 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JUSTOP 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for HTPC PS3 XBOX360 Android TV Box Smart Phone iPhone 4s 5 iPad Mac Linux Windows OS (Accessory)
This keyboard is absolutely tiny. About the width and length of an Xbox 360 controller and the depth of a smartphone. Within 30 seconds of connecting it to my iMac and running through the initial setup in system preferences it connected and was useable.

As noted in other reviews, the keys won't necessarily perform the commands you want them to, such as the @ key location, but depending on the purpose you want to use it for, this won't necessarily matter. What you do have (and this is from the Apple perspective) is a keyboard, volume control and directional arrow/touchpad scrolling (this last part was something I didn't expect).

All in all, for the price and how it functions this is a great value and very useful device, in particular it's proven to be an excellent controller for a media centre. It loses one star for the occasional delay of the mouse (I normally use this device between 1 and 3 meters away from the computer). It has lost connection once, but this was solved by removing and reinserting the USB receiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works well, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JUSTOP 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for HTPC PS3 XBOX360 Android TV Box Smart Phone iPhone 4s 5 iPad Mac Linux Windows OS (Accessory)
It does exactly what it says and makes navigating around a SMART TV much easier, there is a small glitch with the @ key, it doesn't always work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JUSTOP 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for HTPC PS3 XBOX360 Android TV Box Smart Phone iPhone 4s 5 iPad Mac Linux Windows OS (Accessory)
Not much more to say than if you charge it and plug in the neat little usb dongle, which is stored next to the battery, it works.

Two sets of mouse keys so you can use it in two orientations. An on off switch to preserve battery life and LED's for Connection, Charging, and button press all make this useful.

Tip- Hold the Fn key and the touch pad will act like a mouse wheel.

I do have a problem with XBMC but I believe that is a software problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little keyboard, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JUSTOP 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for HTPC PS3 XBOX360 Android TV Box Smart Phone iPhone 4s 5 iPad Mac Linux Windows OS (Accessory)
Great little keyboard for when you just need to enter passwords and quick mouse strokes. Very comfortable and so easy to set up on android or pc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little keyboard., 11 April 2014
By 
R. P. Kenny (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JUSTOP 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for HTPC PS3 XBOX360 Android TV Box Smart Phone iPhone 4s 5 iPad Mac Linux Windows OS (Accessory)
For the price, this is a first class unit. I had no trouble setting it up and I have found that the battery lasts for several evenings viewing. (I used it with a tv dongle). If you use the physical keyboard then certain keys produce characters which are elsewhere on the keyboard, I think the layout may be American. However, if you are happy to use a virtual keyboard on the screen there are no such problems. I have also used this with a netbook which was plugged into the tv and it was fine with that too. I recommend this device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good keyboard to use with TV Dongle but with one drawback, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JUSTOP 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for HTPC PS3 XBOX360 Android TV Box Smart Phone iPhone 4s 5 iPad Mac Linux Windows OS (Accessory)
The keyboard was smaller than I imagined. It is like a large Blackberry and is the perfect size for living room use such as an xbox or a TV dongle and doesn't take up much space. The battery is rechargable so you dont have to worry buying batteries for it.

If you are planning to use this with an Android device you need to be aware that this has a UK keyboard layout and android does not support an external physical keyboard with a UK layout and it will default to US key mapping which means the @ and the " are swapped and other keys will be in the wrong place. This is an android limitation which can support every keyboard type in the world except UK. This is one of the most annoying oversights by Google - something against Brits bashing them on tax I guess!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JUSTOP 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for HTPC PS3 XBOX360 Android TV Box Smart Phone iPhone 4s 5 iPad Mac Linux Windows OS (Accessory)
Works well with the Justop TV Box. One key went through a brief temporary period of not working but has recovered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great device but has little problems, 14 Sep 2013
This review is from: JUSTOP 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for HTPC PS3 XBOX360 Android TV Box Smart Phone iPhone 4s 5 iPad Mac Linux Windows OS (Accessory)
It works well and is quick and easy to connect to android tv box and computers. It is fast at typing, however touchpad works but is a little small and slow. The keyboard makes errors sometimes and repeats letters or misses letters you have typed. It isn't very clear if the remote is charged or not so im not sure if its charged fully when i am using it, instruction manual doesn't tell you how long to charge it either. Other than these little problem the remote control works perfect for computers and android tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JUSTOP 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for HTPC PS3 XBOX360 Android TV Box Smart Phone iPhone 4s 5 iPad Mac Linux Windows OS (Accessory)
I purchased this as an xbmc remote for my android media centre, I am very please with the item as it's very easy to use, just plug in the dongle and you are ready to go. I gave 4 stars because I can't seem to get the volume control to work but that may be something I have to alter in the settings, all in all a little remote and very well priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JUSTOP 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for HTPC PS3 XBOX360 Android TV Box Smart Phone iPhone 4s 5 iPad Mac Linux Windows OS (Accessory)
An excellent product. Bought it for use on my Smart TV adapter (android)
Plugged in and it worked straight away. Tried it on my windows 7 PC.. it installed drivers by itself and was ready to use in a few seconds. Its a handy product, and is cheaper than most wireless keyboards and mice. This would make a handy essential for anyone who uses multiple PCs, like a repair man or IT support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews