Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain great ideas!
Great ideas made quick and simple will defiantly be trying a few. Great price makes this well worth buying. Has nice photos and layout.
Published 15 months ago by Mrs S V Denson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beginners only
Some lovely photographs, but the projects are too basic for anyone but a beginning sewer, although for those who have not tried the techniques before, photos of how to e.g. insert a zip would be beneficial. The make up bag is probably the only item I might make. There are lots of free projects on the internet that I would use in preference.
Published 7 months ago by C. Turner


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain great ideas!, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch, Craft, Create: Sewing (Kindle Edition)
Great ideas made quick and simple will defiantly be trying a few. Great price makes this well worth buying. Has nice photos and layout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice project book, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch, Craft, Create: Sewing (Kindle Edition)
Lots of different projects it has a good clear stitch instruction hence why I have said its a good book for beginners. It would also be a nice book for children to lesrn how to sew with a little help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little projects, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch, Craft, Create: Sewing (Kindle Edition)
Lovely quick but useful project ideas,instructions are simple and easily understandable not very over complicated as other books sometimes are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stitch craft, create: sewing, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch, Craft, Create: Sewing (Kindle Edition)
Great ideas!
Easy to follow instructions. Useful and practical things to make. Good illustrations as well, Will enjoy trying them out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars childish, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch, Craft, Create: Sewing (Kindle Edition)
I find this book is for someone who is a complete beginner or a child that is in need of entertainment over the school holidays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Total bargain, especially for beginners, 4 Mar 2014
By 
Amelia P (Somerset, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch, Craft, Create: Sewing (Kindle Edition)
Although I'm 34 and have turned me hand to most crafts sewing, especially machine sewing, is fairly new to me. This little book is fantastic and I am very excited to get started!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great wee book!, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch, Craft, Create: Sewing (Kindle Edition)
Have to say that I thought this would be a bit of a let down because it was so cheap but all but two of the projects appeal to me and the little stitch guide is great for beginners. Glad I bought it. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars stitch craft create:sewing, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch, Craft, Create: Sewing (Kindle Edition)
I did not find this book very inspiring, most of the ideas were not new and the rest looked amateurish. I would say this book may Appeal to beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprised!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch, Craft, Create: Sewing (Kindle Edition)
I wasn't expecting too much from this book to be honest as it was only 40 something pence. But I have been pleasantly surprised. It has some fun and easy bits to make and the instructions were very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch, Craft, Create: Sewing (Kindle Edition)
I found this book very interesting and enjoyable, I will read more from this author. Thank you for writing and publishing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabf12a20)

This product

Only search this product's reviews