Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but not excellent
I bought this for my two little lads & assembled it without too much trouble & a few basic tools. The car certainly has a luxury feel to it & has many admiring glances from other kids. The Remote Control function is great & works very well. The car is much bigger than other cars available & seems very safe, it even has seatbelts in case a younger child decides to jump...
Published 15 months ago by Max & Enzo's Dad

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great little car while it worked
The car itself is great, and coped fine with 3 children aged 6, 4 and 3 all crammed in.

Unfortunately the batteries did not last through the winter even though it was kept in the garage. Reponse from seller is that they only have a 6 month parts warranty on electrical items, which I could find on the about us section..... which is on their website but not on...
Published 2 months ago by Mr. O. Coleman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but not excellent, 29 May 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocket Explorer Ride on Electric Jeep - 24v 2 Seater (2 Colours Black or Cream) (Toy)
I bought this for my two little lads & assembled it without too much trouble & a few basic tools. The car certainly has a luxury feel to it & has many admiring glances from other kids. The Remote Control function is great & works very well. The car is much bigger than other cars available & seems very safe, it even has seatbelts in case a younger child decides to jump out while the car is moving. It is robust & spacious with storage area in the back for drinks & hats etc. The in car entertainment is hilarious, the children love the different songs & you can plug in an MP3 player if the music starts to grate.
I have to say, despite boasting of "24 v" power - it certainly doesn't have much extra power compared with 12v cars on the market & on short grass in the garden is sluggish & struggles with modest inclines. The turning circle is 25% larger than other models, so hopefully you have a big garden or your child will have to master three point turns quickly. On flat smooth surfaces it performs best. Overall - reasonable value for the money, (£approx £240) but needs a bit more oomph to maintain interest, or you may as well buy two 12v jeeps for similar outlay and let them race each other instead of waiting turns to drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rocket electric jeep, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocket Explorer Ride on Electric Jeep - 24v 2 Seater (2 Colours Black or Cream) (Toy)
item better than expected. very satisfied with it. my grandsons love it. easily fits a 5 and 3 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great little car while it worked, 18 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocket Explorer Ride on Electric Jeep - 24v 2 Seater (2 Colours Black or Cream) (Toy)
The car itself is great, and coped fine with 3 children aged 6, 4 and 3 all crammed in.

Unfortunately the batteries did not last through the winter even though it was kept in the garage. Reponse from seller is that they only have a 6 month parts warranty on electrical items, which I could find on the about us section..... which is on their website but not on Amazon where the purchase was made!

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy out, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocket Explorer Ride on Electric Jeep - 24v 2 Seater (2 Colours Black or Cream) (Toy)
My daughter was very happy with her new jeep, she is 6yrs old and I worried it was too small, but it wasn't. Was very worried spending this kind of money on a 6yr old but it was worth every penny. Sam Ireland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rocket explorer ride on electric jeep, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
could not wished for a better product for our 3 year old grandson. detail is truly amazing. he zooms around like a little poser lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this for my 3 year old son, he panicked when it first moved but within 2 mins he was in there now hes a pro!!!
He drives it reverses does 3 point turns, better than some I've seen on the road, and parks it up, will obviously get more use in the summer but he absolutely loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ., 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing!!. My grandson just loves it so does the adults in the family. Would recommend this to all my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but would not buy again., 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My boy loves his car and so are the neighbours childrens. However when arrived we noticed that the real size of the car is bigger that the ones stated in the description on the car. So does not go through the door frames !! And 2 adults are required to get it out of the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocket Explorer Ride on Electric Jeep - 24v 2 Seater (2 Colours Black or Cream) (Toy)
this is a brilliant product my son loves it. just a nightmare to get in and out of the house. very large. the remote has an excellent range, may be there could be more choice with the music.
Very easy to put together as well.
All round very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ride on jeep, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocket Explorer Ride on Electric Jeep - 24v 2 Seater (2 Colours Black or Cream) (Toy)
So far so good, a little too slow in the slower gear but good in the faster one. Great size and looks. A little tricky to build. Not had it too long to discover quality, but seems ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews