Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but I prefer the other 2 series
Each episode was enough to keep me watching, and was mildly amusing, but it didn't find it nearly as funny as when Karl was on his own, as he was in the first two series. The addition of Warwick and the subsequent slight change to format is something which will either make the show better or worse for you. For me, I preferred the show when Karl was on his own. Still a...
Published 20 months ago by A human

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Pleased with the first two series but this now seems to be struggling. Similar format as before, but Warwick and karl don't seem to gel somehow. Also running time is much shorter than previous two series and so felt a bit cheated. I think this series is hoping to cash in on the popularity of series one and two.
Published 19 months ago by Peter Johnson


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Shipped quickly to the US, and worked in my Samsung Blu Ray payer. Loved the series! Karl and Warwick are great together. If you have seen Series 1 and 2, you must see Series 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny but short!, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Hilarious, and exactly what I was hoping for! But why is it so short? only three episodes? Series 1 and 2 were much longer! I didn't enjoy it less because of this, it was just a little bit disappointing. I love the series, it is extremely funny! I hope Warick does this again with Karl, and who knows, maybe Ricky goes along on the next one? - Was a shame to see Stephen Merchant out of the picture. If you are looking to buy this I would not discourage you! Just be aware it is short, and can be watched easily in one sitting! - Thank you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug 2014
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ignore the 1 star review!, 15 Dec 2012
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Funniest thing I've seen in a long time, had me in stitches, if your a Karl fan you will not be disappointed! Ignore the 1 star review, tool springs to mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just not funny., 29 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. K. Green (Rossendale. Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Well very dissapointing this series, Warwick and Karl are so mismatched, it just wasn't funny not Karl at his best. Shame coz I think Karl is the best. Please just Karl next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not bad but dvd quality is awfull, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
silent bits, jumps, wont play the extras, not the best quality , not worth taking back cos it wasnt dear, not worth the hassle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Life's too short - this is too short, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worst series ever, only three episodes unlike the last two. Not many laughs, and Karl was not put under much stress enough[- [ASIN:B009T4RQ3M An Idiot Abroad - Series 3 [Blu-ray]]]. Very disappointed. Very fast delivery from Amazon I must say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I give this one star., 28 Dec 2012
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Hello, I'm Toby from Worcestershire and I give this one star. I don't like talking about things I like. I'd much rather buy Kes and Elephant Man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1 Star, 14 Dec 2012
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I got more entertainment from my umbrella stand. Im going to ignore this and wipe it from my mind. Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Idiot Abroad - Series 3 [DVD]
An Idiot Abroad - Series 3 [DVD] by Karl Pilkington (DVD - 2012)
5.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews