Customer Reviews


183 Reviews
5 star:
 (159)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious - A great watch!
I bought this boxset as a Christmas present for my boyfriend . We had seen a few episodes on TV before but it doesn't seem to be on very often so it's great to have all the episodes at our fingertips! We have now almost finished the first series and are loving it. Karl is so hilarious to watch and we love being able to see all the amazing sights from around the world and...
Published 8 months ago by Hannah

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars repetitive
while i enjoyed watching this after a few episodes it is really repetitive. there is a lot of very valid points here - toilets, crappy hotels tourist crap etc but overall the monotone whinging of Karl starts to do your head in - by series 2 i was watching with the sound off. haven't bothered with 3 yet - i think the addition of warwick is only to aggravate him more...
Published 5 months ago by molly


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious - A great watch!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I bought this boxset as a Christmas present for my boyfriend . We had seen a few episodes on TV before but it doesn't seem to be on very often so it's great to have all the episodes at our fingertips! We have now almost finished the first series and are loving it. Karl is so hilarious to watch and we love being able to see all the amazing sights from around the world and learn new things! There's not a lot of TV programmes that the both of us enjoy equally so this is a really good find for us! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny!, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I bought this for my partner as I heard him mentioned that he liked it!
He never stops laughing throughout it, I shopped around and this was by far the cheapest! Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars funny funny man, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
laugh out loud and titter to yourself all day long, Ricky and Steve must be p---ing themselves just thinking of the challenges. well done original unmissable viewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Idiot Abroad - Series 1-3 Boxset (DVD), 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Well appreciated gift for a fan. He watched the whole lot over the Christmas period. Glad he put it on his wish list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Jun 2013
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Hilarious series', even though I had seen it many times, still as funny watching it again! If you're a Gervais fan, this is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 4 Dec 2013
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Really good value for money. Laughs all the way. Third video not as good as other two but overall great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best...., 30 Dec 2013
By 
UB (Wolhusen, Switzerland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the best series ever!I haven't watched anything funnier so far. I recommend this series to everyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very, very funny!, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Interesting places visited.Karl Pilkington ,as always, very, very funny although a lot of bad language so not suitable for kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Karl Pilkington is such a loveable idiot. He is unknowingly hilarious throughout the three series. At times he naivety will make you gasp in horror and simultaneously burst out laughing as he says something idiotic and offensive about someone's culture, which does make me question how he hasn't been punched yet! He is thoroughly underwhelmed by the wonders of the world, yet incredibly enthusiastic about a radio with headlights. I would recommend to anyone with a sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peace, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Kept the wife and daughter quiet for a few hours. Got to admit its pretty funny. Ricky Gervais is annoying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Idiot Abroad - Series 1-3 [DVD] [2010]
An Idiot Abroad - Series 1-3 [DVD] [2010] by Karl Pilkington (DVD - 2012)
£11.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews