Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect but it's cheap so meh
I'm just going to go straight into this,
Pros:
Once its in its in and its comfortable (have to pick the right buds though obviously)
The mic quality is good for the price
Build Quality is good, lightweight yet durable enough to have 10kg dropped onto it (unintentional)
Easy to wash
Good length cable
Sound quality is decent for the...
Published 9 months ago by honest-reviewer-011

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 'ActionFit Sports Earhook' - only one of those words accurately describes the product and it's not 'ActionFit' or 'Sports'
I've given it a couple of months before reviewing this product as I wanted to make absolutely certain that I had tried every possible configuration of the ear buds and the adjustable hooks, however after trying all of the different sized ear buds and each of the possible differences in the ear hooks the only review I can give is a bad one. The ear buds will fall out...
Published 1 month ago by Will Richardson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect but it's cheap so meh, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHQ3205 Sports Earhook Headset, With Mic (New for 2013) (Electronics)
I'm just going to go straight into this,
Pros:
Once its in its in and its comfortable (have to pick the right buds though obviously)
The mic quality is good for the price
Build Quality is good, lightweight yet durable enough to have 10kg dropped onto it (unintentional)
Easy to wash
Good length cable
Sound quality is decent for the price:bass is heavy for earphones(maybe too heavy), mids and highs are flat

Cons:
I've had similar earphones before so knew what i was doing, but when given to others with the "instructions" that were provided, they didn't know how to fit them comfortably
Cable doesn't seem very durable

Overall for the price these are as good as you are going to get, yes the sound might not be the best but you should be working out instead of critiquing it. I understand they had to skimp somewhere to cut the price but i do not trust the quality of the cable (if something breaks i'll update this review), also better instructions philips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 'ActionFit Sports Earhook' - only one of those words accurately describes the product and it's not 'ActionFit' or 'Sports', 12 Mar. 2015
By 
Will Richardson (Doncaster, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've given it a couple of months before reviewing this product as I wanted to make absolutely certain that I had tried every possible configuration of the ear buds and the adjustable hooks, however after trying all of the different sized ear buds and each of the possible differences in the ear hooks the only review I can give is a bad one. The ear buds will fall out within about 5 seconds of doing anything active (running, cross training, rowing etc), they do stay in during weight lifting but there's significantly less movement involved, the headphones won't actually fall off (but this is due to the ear hooks holding them on your ear).
The sound quality is decent but only when they are pushed deep into your ear, once they inevitability pop out of your ear then the sound is very tinny and shallow.
I'm unable to comment on the longevity of the product as I've only had them for a couple of months (and don't plan on using them any more due to the reasons stated above)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price., 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My second pair of those headphones and for the price I find them really good.
The previous one was the first pair of headphones in a long time that it wasn't the cable that broke.
That said cable is much softer than in many similarly priced earphones I tried which makes it quite comfortable and probably also explains why it didn't break like many others did.

I think it was some dirt getting into holes making one of headphones start having troubles with being as loud as the other and started to silence out some frequencies. Sadly there is no easy way to take it apart (in a way that would allow assembling it afterwards) to clean it up, so I had to buy a second pair.

Sound quality is decent. For the price I don't think I had any noticeably better. I surely have had worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHQ3205 Sports Earhook Headset, With Mic (New for 2013) (Electronics)
These are perfect. Usual ear buds fall out but these do the trick and the sound quality is quite good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work with ipod and no volume control, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHQ3205 Sports Earhook Headset, With Mic (New for 2013) (Electronics)
Clear and secure when running. It has a single button and the mic so it does work with an iPhone but it does have volume controls and doesn't work with an ipod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor sound quality, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHQ3205 Sports Earhook Headset, With Mic (New for 2013) (Electronics)
The sound quality is really poor - very low volume so not useful in the gym at all, unless you want to talk while listening to music.

The design style and comfort is very good but sadly the sound doesn't match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHQ3205 Sports Earhook Headset, With Mic (New for 2013) (Electronics)
Simply awful. Stop working when I'm spinning in the gym and sweat a bit. Come loose when I'm running or lifting weights. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed., 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHQ3205 Sports Earhook Headset, With Mic (New for 2013) (Electronics)
They don't stay in my ear they fall out whilst I am running. They aren't worth the money I paid for them. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars sound quality is very bad and stops working as soon as you start sweating, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHQ3205 Sports Earhook Headset, With Mic (New for 2013) (Electronics)
don't buy these earphones, sound quality is very bad and stops working as soon as you start sweating...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great headphones, bass not too bad really. They're not Beats nor is the price., 2 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. C. Beddows (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHQ3205 Sports Earhook Headset, With Mic (New for 2013) (Electronics)
Great headphones for running. No problems after a month of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews