Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but too much missing
We went to the concert at Wembley and what a great night it was! I'm pleased to have a DVD of the Beach Boys performing on that special occasion but, as has been said by many, would like to see a DVD of the Wembley concert in full rather than snippets of performances that were not in the UK. I've been an ardent fan since 1963 (giving my age away) and would hope that...
Published on 13 Jun. 2013 by Peter

versus
50 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a Rip Off !
This U.S. dvd contains only 21 songs - less than half of the concert! I saw the Beach Boys Wembley Arena show at the end of September.
They performed 55 numbers and the concert was filmed. When hopefully released this dvd will include the whole concert and put to shame this expensive rip off!
Published on 4 Nov. 2012 by beachboy, Maldon, U.K.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a Rip Off !, 4 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: 50 - Live In Concert [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This U.S. dvd contains only 21 songs - less than half of the concert! I saw the Beach Boys Wembley Arena show at the end of September.
They performed 55 numbers and the concert was filmed. When hopefully released this dvd will include the whole concert and put to shame this expensive rip off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but too much missing, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: 50 - Live In Concert [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
We went to the concert at Wembley and what a great night it was! I'm pleased to have a DVD of the Beach Boys performing on that special occasion but, as has been said by many, would like to see a DVD of the Wembley concert in full rather than snippets of performances that were not in the UK. I've been an ardent fan since 1963 (giving my age away) and would hope that eventually the record company/film makers will issue a London concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beach Boys Live In Concert, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: 50 - Live In Concert [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
It's the best concert, I've seen on DVD, but in the concerts there is 40 tracks, in the DVD there is 21 tracks. (it's poor on a DVD)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Do it again, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: 50 - Live In Concert [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Having been a Beach Boys fan for a long time and not being able to see them live I looked forward to this release.

Although what I heard and saw on this Blu-ray release is very good, sadly what lets it down so much is the lack of songs performed.

I know that so many great live songs were not included on this release but can be heard on the bands CD of the concert.

So I would say if you are a major fan then yes still buy this, I think you will like it.

But I feel it's a bit of a rip off as it's edited so much and with many songs missing from this release, the description should of said this was an edited version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm admittedly biased, but I loved it !!, 10 May 2013
By 
C. A. Hayward (Oldbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: 50 - Live In Concert [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
As a Beach Boys fan since God was a boy & having attended what will probably be the vey last concert the present line-up performed, at Wembly Arena on Sept. 28th 2012, I had to buy this DVD !!

I was not disappointed, although the DVD was filmed at one of their earlier 50th anniversary concerts in the USA, & only contains about 22 tracks the quality of both video & sound is excellent & will serve as a constant reminder to me that, after 50 years the guys still have what it takes to keep those wonderful harmonies coming, & to keep their audiences singing & dancing to their timeless music !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great concert., 18 Feb. 2013
By 
Samuel Bond (limerick, limerick Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: 50 - Live In Concert [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The picture and sound are amazing.The only thing is the concert is an hour and a half long,not the full lenght concerts that they performed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very bad BluRay audio quality, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: 50 - Live In Concert [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Very bad Blu Ray audio quality (PCM stereo).
It sounds like a highly compressed MP3 audio file.
Not worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Casual fan, 8 Dec. 2012
By 
Hans Myhren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Beach Boys: 50 - Live In Concert [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I have never been a huge BB fan, and i didn't see the consert live but i enjoyed this blueray.The way the razors edge have been used in this produktion i can understand fans thinks this is a rip-off,but as a casual listener i am satisfied.3 hours in front of the tv screen with these guys would probably been to heavy for me. They have put together one handful of songs that shows the hits and the variaton in their music. Most people feels somthing missing here, but will it not always be the case.Video,audio, not amazing but good. A feelgood bluray for the casual listener(not for the bloodfans),and i probably buy part two when it's available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice DVD, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: 50 - Live In Concert [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
A tad skimpy on the number of songs, More songs from the tour needed..there were more songs .........still a good DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars more songs, 23 Jan. 2013
This review is from: The Beach Boys: 50 - Live In Concert [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
i agree with the other critics, it being the bb 50th and back together again,

should be better venue and all the hits. not just 21. hope organisers decide

and bring out new dvd with full concert

sadly i could'nt get tickets, because they went to quick, and then re-sold at

a stupid and greedy higher price. the price of the ticket was to high in the

first place.

i say the artist should keep price's lower, it's not as if they need the money

in the first place. look after the fan's, like the fan's have looked after

them. if people want to make money, there should be a limit or not at all.

concert organisers should stipulate and enforce this as well. a bit of support

would'nt go a miss. it's pay back time to the fan's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Beach Boys: 50 - Live In Concert [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free]
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews