Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very moving and inspiring story
This is a very moving and inspiring story from a dignified and caring lady who has suffered, purely as a result of racial hatred, more than the vast majority of us will ever know or understand, and yet the message which she carries to the younger generations and to prisoners and to the world in general is one of tolerance, understanding of difference and the need for...
Published 11 months ago by B. M. Nyman

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book re-packaged?
I was disappointed as I thought this was a new book but it seemed to be a previously issued book re-packaged. It is well enough written but that disappointment lingers.
Published 10 months ago by nobberz


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars After Auschwitz, 18 May 2013
By 
P. Packham (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A gripping true story which although saddened me also made realise what a really inspirational lady Eva Schloss is. I rarely read non fiction, but after seeing an interview with her on tv, I felt a need to read of the terrible conditions the Jews had to endure during the 2nd World war, not because I am morbid, but because people need to remember such atrocities so it is never allowed to happen again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In the midst of all, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Against all odds she lived to tell the story. An overcomer, It's not how many times you are knocked down that matters, it's your ability to rise up and bring good out of the situation that matters .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful lady, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book made me feel there are a lot of unsung heroes in the world.Eva is truly an inspiration to us all. Wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Auschwitz: A story of heartbreak and survival by the stepsister of Anne Frank (Kindle Edition)
An excellent read about the strength and survival of an amazing woman and her family. Could not put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A True Heartbreaking Story, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Five stars because this book is well written, a book that is almost impossible to put down and stop reading. Chapter after chapter it's full of truth. Everyone who wants to know the truth about what happened in Nazi Germany in the 30's and 40's need to read this book. I've shed many a tear reading this book. I wish Eva Schloss long life to continue to tell of the horrors of what really happened! We should never forget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 May 2013
By 
K. L. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An absolute must read for anyone wantng to learn more about the Holocaust. Scary the parallels that Eva points out in how we all view different people at different times and how strongly this is influenced by the economy. Have ordered another book by Eva Schloss, I felt so touched by this book and would recommend it to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 July 2013
By 
M. Speight "book worm" (uk.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very interesting book and well written
couldn't put it down, read it over a few days.
the author was a very brave lady,difficult to
comprehend how these people were treated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book re-packaged?, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was disappointed as I thought this was a new book but it seemed to be a previously issued book re-packaged. It is well enough written but that disappointment lingers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Moving at times, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Auschwitz: A story of heartbreak and survival by the stepsister of Anne Frank (Kindle Edition)
It was good to read about someone post Holocaust and I know Mrs Schloss had previously written about her time in Auschwitz but I felt that a greater part of the book about her time there would have enhanced the readers understanding of her life after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It did not quite do what I thought it would ..., 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It did not quite do what I thought it would do. Yes, it is horrific what these people had to put up with, but it is too detached for my liking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa65bc06c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews