Customer Reviews


939 Reviews
5 star:
 (542)
4 star:
 (170)
3 star:
 (75)
2 star:
 (45)
1 star:
 (107)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


852 of 929 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!
Starts playing stuff from iplayer fine on my kindle, even live tv.

Great that the bbc had this ready from the launch date A+
Published 21 months ago by Dos Santos

versus
47 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars help, this app needs fixing
I cannot get this to work at all - iPlayer app told me I had to download but when I do I get led back to app store to download again and again and again
Published 11 months ago by Debra Sprague


‹ Previous | 179 80 8194 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed with app, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I chose this product to use on my kindle fire h.d but it didn't work,I was very disappointed as wanted to watch a program.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why do I need this?, 11 Dec 2012
By 
Ms. C. Browne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I had to download BBC Media Player for the BBC IPlayer, after it is downloaded it then becomes redundant, great so I have a useless app on my carousel on the Kindle Fire, if you try and delete it you then loose your bbc i player app as well.

Why is it that I didnt have to download this for the ipad?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very handy, 3 May 2013
By 
S. Eddington (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
i miss so many programmes not now, i watch them on bbc media player, very good sound, glad i am with BBC PLAYER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unable to download, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I have been unable to download as requires flash player and cannot download that. Will need some help from customer services
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No use, 31 Dec 2012
By 
Mike (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
This was one of the first apps I tried to download but I could not get anywhere with it because it just keeps demanding Adobe flashplayer of some sort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars catch up tv, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
really handy for catching up on my kindle so 10/10 from me but i must say its even better having my hd fire :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars media player not there yet, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
If you want to use the BBC iPlayer on your Kindle fire you need to download it from the apps store, together with the BBC media player - both are free apps.

Unfortunately the resolution from the present version of media player is low - and does not take advantage of the great video quality now available with the Fire; this is a shame as it leaves the view with spoor visual experience compared with many other apps.

The good news is that when BBC do produce an HD version for android you will be able to simply replace this element, without having to touch the i-player itself - let's hope they do it soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bbc media player app - doesn't download on kindle fire HD, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I have the same problem. I just get the swirling circle and nothing else. No notification of what the problem is. Not very helpful and very frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not BBC usual standard by a long chalk, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
Unstable, loads of commercial 'flyers' come up as the cursor goes over the screen, takes for ever to load if it loads in one hit at all. I was timed out three times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
this is a great app.
I have watch loads using this app can't speak highly enough about it.
if not I could do the same with channel 4, don't seem to be able to get it on my kindle
fire he, keeps on asking about type of system or the likes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 179 80 8194 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BBC Media Player
BBC Media Player by Media Applications Technologies Ltd
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews