Customer Reviews


1,668 Reviews
5 star:
 (992)
4 star:
 (312)
3 star:
 (137)
2 star:
 (65)
1 star:
 (162)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


864 of 945 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!
Starts playing stuff from iplayer fine on my kindle, even live tv.

Great that the bbc had this ready from the launch date A+
Published on 1 Nov. 2012 by Dos Santos

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars problems
I have followed the instructions and it still hasn't worked. It's very annoying and everyone else has said the same thing. Please fix it..
Published 18 months ago by Elizabeth x


‹ Previous | 1 2167 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

864 of 945 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, 1 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
Starts playing stuff from iplayer fine on my kindle, even live tv.

Great that the bbc had this ready from the launch date A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


443 of 493 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
Had to download this so that I could use the BBC I Player.So pleased I did because I can watch all the TV programms that I have missed.Reccommend this ap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars problems, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I have followed the instructions and it still hasn't worked. It's very annoying and everyone else has said the same thing. Please fix it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBC Media Player on my Kindle, 4 Aug. 2013
By 
Alexander N. S. Guthrie "Jim" (Stamford England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I wanted to listen/watch programmes instead of or as well as reading my books, so had it downloaded on to my Kindle Fire. I am delighted with the result and would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars update, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
Keeps saying it needs an update but won't update ffs it's really getting on my nerves it needs sorting now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 63 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars New download, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I have just opened the BBC iPlayer as I have done oodles of times before with no bother. Tonight it asked me if I wanted to upgrade to the latest so I followed the prompts and ended up going around in circles and no have no access to the iPlayer as I keep being promoted to download despite following the easy click instructions.

I have even rebooted my kindle fire HD and still no iPlayer. Hope they fix this glitch fast or I'll miss the next instalment of Top of the Lakes :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


92 of 104 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprised, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
works perfectly and sound is better than expected. plays programs better and fasterthan my very expensive tv.
really good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars download??, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
How do I update the bbc media player?? There is no way to do it! I'm going around in circles! Need to update- can't use iPlayer without it! Help please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 67 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars help, this app needs fixing, 13 Aug. 2013
By 
Debra Sprague (Eynsham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I cannot get this to work at all - iPlayer app told me I had to download but when I do I get led back to app store to download again and again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


500 of 574 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars work with i-player, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
this media player is to be used in conjunction with the bbc i-player
it will not work on its own but does a perfectly good job with the i-player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2167 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BBC Media Player
BBC Media Player by Media Applications Technologies Ltd
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews