Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


865 of 946 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!
Starts playing stuff from iplayer fine on my kindle, even live tv.

Great that the bbc had this ready from the launch date A+
Published on 1 Nov. 2012 by Dos Santos

versus
23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars problems
I have followed the instructions and it still hasn't worked. It's very annoying and everyone else has said the same thing. Please fix it..
Published 22 months ago by Elizabeth x


‹ Previous | 1 2196 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

865 of 946 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, 1 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
Starts playing stuff from iplayer fine on my kindle, even live tv.

Great that the bbc had this ready from the launch date A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


445 of 495 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
Had to download this so that I could use the BBC I Player.So pleased I did because I can watch all the TV programms that I have missed.Reccommend this ap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBC Media Player on my Kindle, 4 Aug. 2013
By 
Alexander N. S. Guthrie "Jim" (Stamford England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I wanted to listen/watch programmes instead of or as well as reading my books, so had it downloaded on to my Kindle Fire. I am delighted with the result and would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


94 of 107 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprised, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
works perfectly and sound is better than expected. plays programs better and fasterthan my very expensive tv.
really good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


502 of 577 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars work with i-player, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
this media player is to be used in conjunction with the bbc i-player
it will not work on its own but does a perfectly good job with the i-player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
Although I am 86 years young and have the added support from my son who is a wizard on technology (my father was an electronic engineer) I have found your device quite easy to use and would reccomend it to anyone regardless of age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars problems, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I have followed the instructions and it still hasn't worked. It's very annoying and everyone else has said the same thing. Please fix it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 77 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars update, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
Keeps saying it needs an update but won't update ffs it's really getting on my nerves it needs sorting now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


371 of 430 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works reliably and well with iPlayer, 25 Oct. 2012
By 
C. Hatfield (Leafy Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
As you need this to work with the BBC iPlayer I could pretty much copy across my review from that App. One of the Apps you download first to enable access to free and high quality video content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 68 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars help, this app needs fixing, 13 Aug. 2013
By 
Debra Sprague (Eynsham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I cannot get this to work at all - iPlayer app told me I had to download but when I do I get led back to app store to download again and again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2196 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BBC Media Player
BBC Media Player by Media Applications Technologies Ltd
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews