Customer Reviews


1,880 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,122)
4 star:
 (355)
3 star:
 (155)
2 star:
 (71)
1 star:
 (177)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


864 of 945 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!
Starts playing stuff from iplayer fine on my kindle, even live tv.

Great that the bbc had this ready from the launch date A+
Published on 1 Nov. 2012 by Dos Santos

versus
66 of 75 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars update
Keeps saying it needs an update but won't update ffs it's really getting on my nerves it needs sorting now
Published 21 months ago by charlottebailey


‹ Previous | 1 2188 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

864 of 945 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, 1 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
Starts playing stuff from iplayer fine on my kindle, even live tv.

Great that the bbc had this ready from the launch date A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


443 of 493 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
Had to download this so that I could use the BBC I Player.So pleased I did because I can watch all the TV programms that I have missed.Reccommend this ap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBC Media Player on my Kindle, 4 Aug. 2013
By 
Alexander N. S. Guthrie "Jim" (Stamford England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I wanted to listen/watch programmes instead of or as well as reading my books, so had it downloaded on to my Kindle Fire. I am delighted with the result and would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


92 of 104 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprised, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
works perfectly and sound is better than expected. plays programs better and fasterthan my very expensive tv.
really good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 75 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars update, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
Keeps saying it needs an update but won't update ffs it's really getting on my nerves it needs sorting now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


501 of 575 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars work with i-player, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
this media player is to be used in conjunction with the bbc i-player
it will not work on its own but does a perfectly good job with the i-player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 64 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars New download, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I have just opened the BBC iPlayer as I have done oodles of times before with no bother. Tonight it asked me if I wanted to upgrade to the latest so I followed the prompts and ended up going around in circles and no have no access to the iPlayer as I keep being promoted to download despite following the easy click instructions.

I have even rebooted my kindle fire HD and still no iPlayer. Hope they fix this glitch fast or I'll miss the next instalment of Top of the Lakes :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great app, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
This app is great for catching up on missed tv programs, only used the app once but seemed to work well and load the program quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
Although I am 86 years young and have the added support from my son who is a wizard on technology (my father was an electronic engineer) I have found your device quite easy to use and would reccomend it to anyone regardless of age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars problems, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Media Player (App)
I have followed the instructions and it still hasn't worked. It's very annoying and everyone else has said the same thing. Please fix it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2188 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BBC Media Player
BBC Media Player by Media Applications Technologies Ltd
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews