Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product But A Total Rip Off And There Are Much Cheaper Alternatives!
Microsoft Publisher is a wonderful programme, which I've been using for over 15 years, either as a stand alone, when I was a teacher, for which, it was a great tool for creating really good quality worksheets, or as part of Office 2007, which I had on my old P.C.

When I upgraded my P.C. a few weeks ago, I found that the 2007 version wasn't compatible with my...
Published 2 months ago by Wildheart

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No CMYK option
Don't buy this product if you want to send the documents you make to a commercial printer. Microsoft have removed the CMYK option, making this product completely pointless for our needs. Publisher 2010 in that respect is a much better product.
Published 8 months ago by Ruth Hughes


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No CMYK option, 8 July 2014
Don't buy this product if you want to send the documents you make to a commercial printer. Microsoft have removed the CMYK option, making this product completely pointless for our needs. Publisher 2010 in that respect is a much better product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product's fine, but what a waste of packaging, 29 Aug. 2013
By 
A. Read (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Publisher 2013, Licence Card, 1 User (PC) (Software)
So I paid £2.75 and waited three days to receive nothing more than a 25 digit product key? Yes, it was printed on a lovely card in a fancy little box, but really, this is a ridiculous waste of time, money and packaging. You still end up downloading the product, so either do the whole transaction online or give me the option to receive an installation disc. Not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this one buy an older version, 7 Sept. 2014
By 
E. A. Notman (nr Colchester Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would have given this product zero, but I love publisher as a simple to use programme.... Why only two stars?.... When I buy a programme I expect to turn on my computer and have it fire up ready for use..... This abomination however requires that you log in via your windows account..... I don't remember my account details, my computer does so you go through the process and guess what you have to change your password...... every time you have to sign in, what rubbish.... I bought this to avoid the train crash which is Office 360..... all I wanted was a publisher programme on my computer ready to run when I wanted it not much to ask from big brother Microsoft..... and FYI you can't access it without internet connection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product But A Total Rip Off And There Are Much Cheaper Alternatives!, 23 Jan. 2015
By 
This review is from: Microsoft Publisher 2013, Licence Card, 1 User (PC) (Software)
Microsoft Publisher is a wonderful programme, which I've been using for over 15 years, either as a stand alone, when I was a teacher, for which, it was a great tool for creating really good quality worksheets, or as part of Office 2007, which I had on my old P.C.

When I upgraded my P.C. a few weeks ago, I found that the 2007 version wasn't compatible with my P.C. so prepared myself to have to update it again, as I have so many documents/letters etc. in Publisher format.

However, I'm shocked at the price of the full Office set up and am appalled at the 365 scenario, where you end up paying year,on year, for what's not a "hard," copy, which IMO, amounts to nothing less than a rip off.

I then looked at the option for buying Publisher, once again, as a stand alone programme,but have no wish to pay near on £100 for something which I've had for years, just because I need to update software on my system.

It seems the whole world is moving in the direction of having everything downloadable etc. which, in itself, is no bad thing, but what if there's a major issue with the Cloud, or wherever, this stuff is all being held?

I therefore resolved to find an alternative and having tried Google Docs/Open Office and a few "freebies," none of which came even closer to Publisher, I came across PagePlus X8 by Serif.
Not only do you get a real DVD to install, with downloadable updates, but the programme itself seems to do much of what is achievable by Publisher for less than half the price.
Furthermore, before I delete my "trial," version of Office 365, I've exported all my Publisher Docs to PDF and was able to open them and then save them via Serif, which means I can now edit them too.

Believe me, I would've preferred to stay with a programme that I know and love, but not at that price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It was change for change sake, very little if any improvement and a huge con taking it from Office and charging the same price., 6 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Publisher 2013, Licence Card, 1 User (PC) (Software)
I just wish it was as easy as 2010 to use, why do they have to change things so much when it is already doing a good job. Trying to produce a multi page brochure is proving to be quite a challenge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to Microsoft Office, 27 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It has made leaflets, flyers, adding pictures to Facebook, etc. much easier although an expensive addition to the Office family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cheap publisher program, 25 July 2014
By 
E. Ahmet - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Publisher 2013, Licence Card, 1 User (PC) (Software)
Best publisher program for semi amateurs to use. Its cheap and very simple to use. great PRODUCT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hope you have lots of time., 9 Jun. 2013
By 
A. G. Heggie "Now bauld" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Publisher 2013, Licence Card, 1 User (PC) (Software)
I should have asked for the cd, took about 5/6 hours to download, in fact the next morning my laptop asked me, "do you want to finish installing publisher" and this is quite a fast laptop. To be honest I don't see much difference from the previous version of Publisher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple answer, 11 Sept. 2013
By 
Brian Cove (FELIXSTOWE, Suffolk, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This did exactly what I wanted. I am mechanically an idiot and it was simple enough even for my inabilities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Publisher 2013, Licence Card, 1 User (PC) (Software)
I spent sometime trying to install this, wanted me to uninstall all my Office software & reinstall as 32 bit. The helpline was anything but helpful. Eventually managed to install but be very careful & don't buy if you are using 64 bit stuff aready
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microsoft Publisher 2013, Licence Card, 1 User (PC)
Microsoft Publisher 2013, Licence Card, 1 User (PC) by Microsoft Software (Windows 7 / 8)
£84.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews