Customer Reviews


1,019 Reviews
5 star:
 (828)
4 star:
 (127)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


158 of 168 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting Emilie
As I approach my 65th year, I have despaired at the direction of a great deal of modern popular music. Emilie Sande is, to me, a bright light in a dim world. She has great talent as a songwriter and a soulful voice that touches your heart. She deserves to succeed: a talent which could storm the World. A truly great soul singer.
Published on 20 May 2012 by Scorpio

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars really patchy quality
I'm not going to comment about subjective quality...make your own mind up....hype and all ...but
when an album varies in production quality so much throughout the album its hard to get excited about putting it on in the first place.
Put this album on a reasonably capable hi fi system and you will really struggle to get past the first track with its two...
Published 11 days ago by Mr. Alan C. Pitchford


‹ Previous | 193 94 95102 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had to save up for this for myself and the more I listen to it, the more I enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present for Husband, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lot of good tracks on this CD. I bought it for my husband for Xmas. He is delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best albums I have purchased would highly recommend it, Emeli Sande is up there with Adele as talented musician and song writer buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely album, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best album I've bought in a long time, incredible, constantly have it on in the car, definately album of the year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid version of events., 28 Dec 2012
By 
M. Thrift "baron" (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The track used for the single from the album in my view is not the best. The whole album is excellent and quite mesmerising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our version of events, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for money. Was a xmas present. Was dearer on other sites so was happy with this purchase and it arrived in tact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Email sande our version of events, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disc arrived promptly ,good packaging. Didn't know much about this artist, but after the Olympics I was interested. Now you hear her all the time and I like her voice. She sounds good. Easy listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emelie Sande, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic album! This was a present from my husband and its a fantastic album. I bought it for a friend and she said it was great aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first album from Emeli - I can't listen too it enough. Look forward to the next one. A great vpice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase., 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some great well known tracks but others that grow on you making this an excellent CD. Hope the next one`s as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 193 94 95102 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews