Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great support
Bought for a present and my mother loves them. No instructions but easy to work out how to adjust and lock. Not sure what all the different feet are for so she's just put them in a draw- thats where the instructions would have been helpful, seems a waste. Poles are sturdy and supportive which is what she wanted. Would recommend.
Published 17 months ago by Alison M. HEYWOOD

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I have M.S. and use 2 walking poles when able to be "out and about" and prefer the shock absorbing ones having tried many different types over the years. I was happy with these to begin with and still find the handles comfortable BUT in the past three months the shock absorbing mechanism has got noisier and noisier. The "clonking " of the poles on the...
Published 9 months ago by campers


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great support, 30 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Trekrite Advanced Antishock Lightweight Walking Poles / Hiking Sticks - Blue (Misc.)
Bought for a present and my mother loves them. No instructions but easy to work out how to adjust and lock. Not sure what all the different feet are for so she's just put them in a draw- thats where the instructions would have been helpful, seems a waste. Poles are sturdy and supportive which is what she wanted. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reaslly do help with serious hill walking, 2 Aug 2013
By 
RAJ (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Trekrite Advanced Antishock Lightweight Walking Poles / Hiking Sticks - Blue (Misc.)
I bought 2 pairs for our regular hill walking holiday in Switzerland. My wife prefers tp use 2 poles but I seem to be happier with using just one pole. I think it's a matter of personal preference. We like them and they have been a big help in getting around mountain trails, often quite steep, for both up and down. They will now be a permanent feature of our annual walking holidays.
The poles are well made and after 10 days in the pre-Alps and modest Alpine trails, they have stood up well so far. The range of ferrules is comprehensive and one time we might even try the snow attachments, with suitable snow shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Trekrite Advanced Antishock Lightweight Walking Poles / Hiking Sticks - Blue (Misc.)
These are light, compact when folded and have a selection of tips depending on the walking terrain.
Mine arrived with a tip missing and Trekrite responded immediately with an offer to send a replacement.
Customer service = prompt and friendly.
The slight spring in the poles really makes a difference... worth buying these poles rather than the cheaper version.
This is a really good company to deal with. Buy these poles now without hesitation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Trekrite Advanced Antishock Lightweight Walking Poles / Hiking Sticks - Blue (Misc.)
I have M.S. and use 2 walking poles when able to be "out and about" and prefer the shock absorbing ones having tried many different types over the years. I was happy with these to begin with and still find the handles comfortable BUT in the past three months the shock absorbing mechanism has got noisier and noisier. The "clonking " of the poles on the pavement is really irritating and I would no longer recommend this product which is a great shame because they look lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trekking sticks, 21 Oct 2013
By 
S. E. Nicholls "Seeker" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Trekrite Advanced Antishock Lightweight Walking Poles / Hiking Sticks - Blue (Misc.)
these are great, even for the daily walk around the park. They did come into their own this summer when trekking in Derbyshire, but I have had a few injuries to knees over the years, and these just 'stabilise' normal walking, they also encourage you to walk faster, so provide good exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Throw away your walking stick Use a Pole or two., 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Trekrite Advanced Antishock Lightweight Walking Poles / Hiking Sticks - Blue (Misc.)
These Poles have made a huge difference to me. I have Ankylosing Spondilitus and hated having to use a walking stick. The Poles mean I'm able to walk further and faster whilst also giving me back some dignity.
I would advice you ensure you choose Poles with the Anti Shock function it makes a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Noisey, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Trekrite Advanced Antishock Lightweight Walking Poles / Hiking Sticks - Blue (Misc.)
Very annoying rattle from one stick and to a lesser extent from the other. Would be better without the interior "shock absorber" springs, which serve no useful purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very easy to adjust to height required, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Trekrite Advanced Antishock Lightweight Walking Poles / Hiking Sticks - Blue (Misc.)
Prompt delivery, went on a 10 mile hike, very easy to adjust to height required. Felt more or less like my old poles (different brand) Only niggle is the strap ends not smoothed off so rather scratchy on hands/wrist, probably will em with a lighter. Otherwise great price, as u get the exchangble feets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trekrite Antishock Walking Poles, 28 April 2013
By 
Armel Cates (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Trekrite Advanced Antishock Lightweight Walking Poles / Hiking Sticks - Blue (Misc.)
The poles have come up to every expectation and I am delighted with them. They are light but also robust and very good value for what I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value for money, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Trekrite Advanced Antishock Lightweight Walking Poles / Hiking Sticks - Blue (Misc.)
I bought these for the Camino in Spain and they were absolutely brilliant as I incurred an ankle injury and these poles meant I could keep going - pacing myself and walking with my arms to compensate for my ankle. Robust not too heavy and easy to adjust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews