Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
I use them for attaching my wheellie bins to the railings, as in the howling winds we frequently get here in deepest darkest yorkshire, the bins tend to get blown over or down the road.. So far very very successful. My neighbours are going to get them too. Very strong, and east to use, thank you
Published 8 months ago by costureira 11

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor elasticity and durability - look elsewhere
I've had these for a three months now and was using them for binding random objects to my rear bicycle rack.
I used the two red cords at first, and they're now in the bin, having worn through to the elastic. They weren't used that often, so it's fair to say they're not that durable.
On the whole, they're not very elastic either, and I find the binding strength...
Published 5 months ago by Miskatonic


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assorted Elastic Bungee Cord Set - 6 Pack (Misc.)
I use them for attaching my wheellie bins to the railings, as in the howling winds we frequently get here in deepest darkest yorkshire, the bins tend to get blown over or down the road.. So far very very successful. My neighbours are going to get them too. Very strong, and east to use, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not cheap, inexpensive, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assorted Elastic Bungee Cord Set - 6 Pack (Misc.)
Great price and very fast delivery.
Seem to be good quality. I stretched one onto my bicycle as soon as they were delivered (over 1 week ago) it has been out in the rain and been used to hold objects on bike-rack. On taking it off and measuring the cord it is still the same length as an unused one: the 'elasticity' and cord quality seem good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Erm, they are Bungee cords..., 17 Jun. 2014
By 
D. L. Price "cider_dave" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assorted Elastic Bungee Cord Set - 6 Pack (Misc.)
They do what they say they do. 6 cords of varying lengths. They are not the thickest I've seen, but they were good value and for securing things are perfectly good...

Don't use them for bungee jumping, but if you use them for what they are designed for then they're a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent set, 22 July 2014
This review is from: Assorted Elastic Bungee Cord Set - 6 Pack (Misc.)
This is a great set of bungee chords and are very useful. I initially bought them to use for securing my mountain bikes to a carrier which works great and have since found many uses for them. Some of them are shorter which is also nice for various uses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor elasticity and durability - look elsewhere, 16 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Assorted Elastic Bungee Cord Set - 6 Pack (Misc.)
I've had these for a three months now and was using them for binding random objects to my rear bicycle rack.
I used the two red cords at first, and they're now in the bin, having worn through to the elastic. They weren't used that often, so it's fair to say they're not that durable.
On the whole, they're not very elastic either, and I find the binding strength very poor. I'm going to buy new bungees, avoiding these. I suggest potential purchasers do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assorted Elastic Bungee Cord Set - 6 Pack (Misc.)
very good with rapid delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, but check whether they are long enough for your needs, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assorted Elastic Bungee Cord Set - 6 Pack (Misc.)
Not quite as long as I anticipated, but happy nonetheless, especially considering the price. The length may have been specified in the item description, I don't recall, and if it was there I didn't really appreciate what that length related to in use. That is entirely my fault and no accusation or blame is directed at the vendor. Hooking two together allowed me to secure my item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not all these Elastic Bungee Cord Sets are the same., 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assorted Elastic Bungee Cord Set - 6 Pack (Misc.)
I bought some similar to this in a pound shop but found they had plastic clips on the ends which tended to bend and some snapped eventually. I prefer these with metal hooks which are stronger and a type i have used before and more suitable for my needs. Basic packaging and quick delivery at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars You can buy better, 1 July 2014
This review is from: Assorted Elastic Bungee Cord Set - 6 Pack (Misc.)
OK, it is only a bungee cord so what can you say. They are long but do not expand a lot, or grip very well. A bit floppy. Only very average but not expensive. I will make do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bungee cords, 25 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. Michael Price (east sussex,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assorted Elastic Bungee Cord Set - 6 Pack (Misc.)
I urgently needed to replace my exisitng ones on my yacht and found costs have spiralled out of control.
Came across this package and decided to give them a try.
So far just what I required-just a pity it was very difficult to get ends into hooks.
Kept pulling and now all ends recessed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assorted Elastic Bungee Cord Set - 6 Pack
£1.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews