Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wine Book
This is the third year I've bought this book and found it very useful. Luckily the wines that are recommended are ones that we enjoy and they are generally easy to find in our local supermarkets. This makes choosing and buying wine much easier especially with the suggestions about which wine should be drunk with different food.
Published on 31 Oct. 2012 by H. Holland

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all Wines easily found on the shelves
This book is great for Internet shopping - it's use is a bit restrictive standing in the supermarket aisles!

Have had the book for a couple of weeks now and have purchased some of the recommended wines - so far so good :)
Published on 2 April 2013 by SheilaA


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best Wines, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a gift for a friend. She loved it and it is great to be able to find information about wines that you can find easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book and it is exactly as stated, absolutely brilliant. I'll be visiting a supermarket shortly, book in hand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wine Feedbacks, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a Christmas present and feedback from friend was they liked it a lot. Easier to use and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fine, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
all fine. No idea whether useful or not. but it was appreciated..... a little bit of fun and so on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as previous years, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This years edition has some gaps - not much on the Co-op or Morrisons, Lidl still not there. Good enough to choose some good wines though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wine Book for 2013, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a present for my husband who always had the Hugh Johnson guide every year - he has browsed through this but does not recommend it and has asked for me not to get it again - maybe he will use it a bit more as the year goes on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best wines in the supermarkets 2013, 30 Jun. 2013
By 
Gh Leason - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this little book OK there is not a lot to say about it you will just have try it yourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best Wines in the Supermarket 2013
£7.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews