Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Laptop, Great Price
This is a great laptop for the price, well built with a quality feel, great specs and high capacity hard drive. What lets the machine down is that it has an integrated gaphics card, however machines with dedicated graphics are much more expensive, so you can't have too many complaints. This makes the machine able to play high end games less well, however I haven't yet...
Published 18 months ago by R. Fulton

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but slow
This Laptop seems to get very mixed reviews. Some say it has great performance, some say it is dire. I decided to take a chance and unfortunately I am one of those who find the performance disappointing.

Windows 8 is supposed to start quickly, but on this laptop it seems to take forever. This happens during start-up, but is even worse when I simply close the...
Published 10 months ago by Andrew


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic product!, 14 Aug 2013
This review is from: Samsung 350V5C 15.6-inch Laptop (Silver) - (Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4GHz Processor, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDSM DL, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
It arrived on time, and it's an excellent laptop. It's fast and it's working very well.
It has a great design and it's easy to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SAMSUNG OK - Windows 8 seems to be the problem, 27 July 2013
This review is from: Samsung 350V5C 15.6-inch Laptop (Silver) - (Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4GHz Processor, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDSM DL, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
I'm sure everything is fine, but I live in a slow broadband speed area and so it is quicker than my old laptop but not amazingly so. Windows 8 is also taking some getting used to.
The sensor for the mouse doesn't work as well as my old Acer. The arrow sometimes sticks. It could of course be the operator.
The machine has lots of memory, which is what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mine was Faulty., 14 Mar 2013
By 
B. E. Littleton (South wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 350V5C 15.6-inch Laptop (Silver) - (Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4GHz Processor, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDSM DL, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
I might well have been unlucky but my Samsung was faulty , it would not load programmes properly > I tried to instal firefox on it and it kept rejecting it , plus I found the fan system on it very noisy so sent it back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delivered on Time., 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 350V5C 15.6-inch Laptop (Silver) - (Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4GHz Processor, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDSM DL, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Good specification, but windows 8 is a bit tricky after using a Mac for such a long time.
No problems with the laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THE SAMSUNG 350V5C, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 350V5C 15.6-inch Laptop (Silver) - (Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4GHz Processor, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDSM DL, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
The Samsung 350v5c is not as good as I was expecting, the volume control could be better designed, having to press the function button as well as the volume control, you can't tell when the caps lock is on, it's not as speedy as I expected (but that could be my connection). Windows 8 takes some getting used to, as different functions are either one end of the screen or the other, in the corners.
Graphics can enlarge or decrease too easily just by rubbing the touchpad.
Other than these minor niggles i am happy with the laptop.
P.H.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far, so g, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 350V5C 15.6-inch Laptop (Silver) - (Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4GHz Processor, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDSM DL, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
So far so good. Love the speed but would like more guidance about how to use Windows 8 and the pre installed apps together with information about compatability issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars expected more will not recomend, 11 Feb 2013
This review is from: Samsung 350V5C 15.6-inch Laptop (Silver) - (Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4GHz Processor, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDSM DL, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Its okey,but twice refused loading outside home with full battery.Windows 8 very complicated.Keyboard smooth and nice. speed in good level
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product 5 stars I love it, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 350V5C 15.6-inch Laptop (Silver) - (Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4GHz Processor, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDSM DL, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Great Product 5 stars I love it

This item comes @a great price and easy to use The family love it and also Has many great features
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Fast, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 350V5C 15.6-inch Laptop (Silver) - (Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4GHz Processor, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDSM DL, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
This Samsung 350v5c laptop is absolutely rapid, a world away from my previous dell inspiron laptop.
And bought for a very reasonable price at 479,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice laptop, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 350V5C 15.6-inch Laptop (Silver) - (Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4GHz Processor, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDSM DL, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
its a good laptop the only problem is that it got windows 8 on it and its to touch friendly

but other then that its quick and clean good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews