Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked well
I needed this product to connect my 20pin USB connector to my Motherboard as it didn't have 20 pin compatibility. It does the job the only gripe I have is they could have made the cable longer.
Published 19 months ago by Kieran

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy Adapter But!
This adapter is very handy and allows you to convert a USB 3 header connector to fit into a USB 2 header thereby converting your USB ports on the front of your case This is because everything I connect is USB 2 as are most peoples and its handy having the ports at the front. Secondly I want to use the USB 3.0 header for a card reader so using the adapter frees up my USB...
Published 16 months ago by Stavros


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked well, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer USB3.0 19 Pin to Front Panel towards to USB2.0 to Motherboard 9 Pin Cable
I needed this product to connect my 20pin USB connector to my Motherboard as it didn't have 20 pin compatibility. It does the job the only gripe I have is they could have made the cable longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer USB3.0 19 Pin to Front Panel towards to USB2.0 to Motherboard 9 Pin Cable
Ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it works, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer USB3.0 19 Pin to Front Panel towards to USB2.0 to Motherboard 9 Pin Cable
Does what it says in the tin. I have had no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer USB3.0 19 Pin to Front Panel towards to USB2.0 to Motherboard 9 Pin Cable
Not much to say about it, it's exactly the same as in the image and works fine. It's great for if you have a USB 3 header on your case but USB 2 on your motherboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It simple does the job, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer USB3.0 19 Pin to Front Panel towards to USB2.0 to Motherboard 9 Pin Cable
It does what it says on the tin. Perfect. Simple install. exactly what i needed to finish my build. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says it does., 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer USB3.0 19 Pin to Front Panel towards to USB2.0 to Motherboard 9 Pin Cable
Accidentally brought a motherboard with 2.0 header sockets and a case with 3.0 ones. Fast delivery, easy to install and i niw have more USB ports at my disposal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it needs to, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer USB3.0 19 Pin to Front Panel towards to USB2.0 to Motherboard 9 Pin Cable
I realized after purchasing my Cooler Master Haf XB that I would be unable to connect the front USB 3.0 ports due to the lack of support provided by the motherboard. So after a few months I bought this and it does the job nicely. Nice length wire that doesn't feel delicate or flimsy. Not much else to say really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a new PC build, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer USB3.0 19 Pin to Front Panel towards to USB2.0 to Motherboard 9 Pin Cable
Like one of the other reviewers, I bought an oh-so-lovely Corsair case without realising the front USB ports were USB 3, which I did not factor in for the motherboard, which only had USB 2 connectors.

This solved the problem perfectly. I was concerned that maybe the USB 3 front end and the USB 2 on the motherboard would be incompatible but it works seamlessly. This gives me useable USB ports on the front of my PC.

The cable length seemed absolutely fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it works, what more do you need?, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer USB3.0 19 Pin to Front Panel towards to USB2.0 to Motherboard 9 Pin Cable
got a new case (Corsair carbide 300r) and moved over my old computer, which i found out (should have known really) had only a USB 2.0 connection on the motherboard, so the search began for an adapter and i came across this, ordered, delivered, plugged in, works, some say too long, some say too short, im my opinion too long is better than too short ( for cable management) but for me it was just perfect and mainly, it works is all that matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect solution!, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer USB3.0 19 Pin to Front Panel towards to USB2.0 to Motherboard 9 Pin Cable
easy to install and works with USB 3. it has a 6GB/s SSD WD "Passport" connected and works perfectly with it. Yes I recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews