Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory
This is an extremely well made piece of furniture witha good finish. Just the right size and am well satisied with it Easily put together and a very good price. The only possible critisism I would make is that a centre division would make it even better, and keep the contents upright.
Published 23 months ago by poodle

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, just about
This magazine rack once assembled is fine, if not quite as strong as the description suggests. Having said that it's a bit of a pain to put together because the base is not that precisely cut, and it took some dexterity on my part to shift it into position and hold in place before I could get the thing to stay put. The guides on the lower struts are quite weak, so be...
Published 7 months ago by t.d.barker


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bamboo Newspaper Rack - Magazine Shelf - 45 x 21 x 35 cm (Kitchen & Home)
This is an extremely well made piece of furniture witha good finish. Just the right size and am well satisied with it Easily put together and a very good price. The only possible critisism I would make is that a centre division would make it even better, and keep the contents upright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BAMBOO MAGAZINE RACK, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bamboo Newspaper Rack - Magazine Shelf - 45 x 21 x 35 cm (Kitchen & Home)
VERY GOOD AND STURDY. IT IS IDEAL FOR ITS FUNCTION AND I WOULD RECCOMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO IS CONSIDERING BUYING IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars storage, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bamboo Newspaper Rack - Magazine Shelf - 45 x 21 x 35 cm (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good rack it narrow but holds a lot.The magazines don't fall over and it is easy to pickup to move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, just about, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bamboo Newspaper Rack - Magazine Shelf - 45 x 21 x 35 cm (Kitchen & Home)
This magazine rack once assembled is fine, if not quite as strong as the description suggests. Having said that it's a bit of a pain to put together because the base is not that precisely cut, and it took some dexterity on my part to shift it into position and hold in place before I could get the thing to stay put. The guides on the lower struts are quite weak, so be careful you don't cause them to split off the main part of the wood. A design tip for whoever machines these things: rout the groove approx. 5mm higher, more centrally, and that will make them lower strut much less likely to split. Overall can't complain really at £12, but not the most outstanding purchase I've ever made on Amazon, hence only 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice piece, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bamboo Newspaper Rack - Magazine Shelf - 45 x 21 x 35 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Only issue I had was that the base was missing on arrival. Contacted the vendor, sent one the following day ---- wrong size sent --- took pictures of it in base to show ----- another one sent -- this time right.

Okay a hiccup --- if you wanted it quick, but I wasn't in a hurry ----- the wait was worth it ---- customer support good --- no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bamboo Newspaper Rack - Magazine Shelf - 45 x 21 x 35 cm (Kitchen & Home)
First class product just what we were looking for goes with all our other furniture would recommend this item to all our friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Magazine rack - some issues!, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bamboo Newspaper Rack - Magazine Shelf - 45 x 21 x 35 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Item was packaged well. Fiddly to put together, the holes were not big enough for the screws and the wood split. Also the panel at the bottom did not fit properly, it was too short and not as pictured. However we managed to put the rack together and it does the job. I guess I shouldn't expect the quality to be top notch for £12.

I have given it three stars because the item is not perfect however it does the job and actually looks ok in the corner of our front room!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Packaging, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bamboo Newspaper Rack - Magazine Shelf - 45 x 21 x 35 cm (Kitchen & Home)
The magazine rack is really nice although it was fiddly to put together. The packet of screws was open and they were loose in the box. Fortunately none were lost and they did not scratch the rack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product but make sure you have the right screwdriver to assemble, 24 Mar. 2015
By 
Trevor Gill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bamboo Newspaper Rack - Magazine Shelf - 45 x 21 x 35 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Inexpensive, looks good, easy to assemble and does the job well. One minor criticism - the assembly instructions should specify the type of screwdriver required. Most people don't know the difference between a Phillips and a Pozidrive screw. The latter are more common in UK, but this item uses Phillips screws. Try assembling it with a Pozidrive screwdriver and you will get slipping and possibly mangled screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Magazine rack arrived safe and sound., 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bamboo Newspaper Rack - Magazine Shelf - 45 x 21 x 35 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Magazine rack met all expectations and was easy to assemble. It arrived in good condition and is sturdy and practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews