Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case for your Lumia 920
With past mobile phones I have bought cases that enclose the phone (book-like) but the Lumia 920 is (a) so large I wouldn't want to increase the bulk and (b) is just so damn handsome it would be criminal to hide it, so this case was ideal for my needs.

While I have to be honest and say I'm not convinced that it will do a great job cushioning the phone in a...
Published on 30 Dec. 2012 by D. Campbell

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No grip :(
Found the description a little misleading, rubberised suggests slightly sticky grippy. Was looking for a case/cover that not only protected the phone but also gave this slippery little bugger some grip. I guess the protection is good but still gives no grip. Will be looking for another.
Published 10 months ago by jilly


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case for your Lumia 920, 30 Dec. 2012
By 
D. Campbell (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
With past mobile phones I have bought cases that enclose the phone (book-like) but the Lumia 920 is (a) so large I wouldn't want to increase the bulk and (b) is just so damn handsome it would be criminal to hide it, so this case was ideal for my needs.

While I have to be honest and say I'm not convinced that it will do a great job cushioning the phone in a fall, it will protect the body of the phone from everyday bumps and scratches.

The real beauty of it (I chose solid red, which is actually more of a claret) is that it is thin so adds little bulk and almost no weight to a large phone. It fits snugly and only a couple of days later it feels like part of the actual phone.

A couple of unexpected benefits for me were that the camera is now slightly off the ground when the phone is placed on the table, meaning less chance of picking up grime. However the main benefit is that now the 'power', 'camera' and 'volume' buttons are easier to locate just by touch as they are now slightly indented by the case.

Really happy with something that cost so little and arrived so quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sleek, 19 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cover is easily fitted and is very sleek. Doesn't make the phone bulky like some covers can. Very good price and classy looking. Quality is excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nokia Lumia 625 Back Cover., 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the Nokia Lumia 625 was difficult to use because of the design.
The control buttons on the edge of the phone are too exposed, and when in use I would inadvertently switch off the pone, however the new cover is perfect, and now the buttons are deeper inside the cover, and not had a problem using the phone since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No grip :(, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found the description a little misleading, rubberised suggests slightly sticky grippy. Was looking for a case/cover that not only protected the phone but also gave this slippery little bugger some grip. I guess the protection is good but still gives no grip. Will be looking for another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No what I was expecting but....., 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
....still good! As any Lumia 820 owner will know - the back is slippery as....so the word 'rubberised' caught my eye as I was thinking soft rubber with more grip. Actually this is a hard / rigid case but whilst not soft - the texture does afford more grip. It does add a little bulk to the phone - and I wasn't sure I was going to keep it on - but have now warmed to the way the phone looks. It is contoured for all buttons / power / headphones sockets. One caveat - it does very slightly cover the right hand side buttons but not a problem as they are still easily accessible.
Value for money? Yes. Just perhaps change the product description to Hard Rubber Back Cover?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exzcellent., 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly as advertised. Fits perfectly and helps with holding the phone and gives extra protection. A must! No issues at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice finish, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is great value for money. Adds little thickness to my bulky sturdy lumia 920. Actually, the 920 DOES NOT need a cover at all! I bought it just because the metal part near the camera gets fingerprint smudge and is prone to scratches in rough conditions. easy to put it on and take off. And the Qi wireless charger works flawlessly with the cover on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say it's a protective cover. However saying that it has saved my phone from one small bounce already (not off a mountain or anything but possibly enough to leave a scratch) and more then paid for itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent case, looks & feels great. I bought this a few months ago and it still looks new, would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks hard wearing - Aid the grip of the Phone - Well made, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It accurately fits the phone wrapping around the sides (but not the top/bottom). There are holes for the phone buttons and in fact these aid the fingers to find the Nokia buttons without looking. The rubberised finish means the phone is definitely less likely to fall from your grasp. And the addition of this cover doesn't detract from the ability to charge via the wireless charging plate. I haven't dropped the phone yet so can only hope if I do that the cover protects the phone sufficiently! Chances look good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews