Customer Reviews


207 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sleek
This cover is easily fitted and is very sleek. Doesn't make the phone bulky like some covers can. Very good price and classy looking. Quality is excellent
Published 23 months ago by Mrs. Sarah Bonner

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No grip :(
Found the description a little misleading, rubberised suggests slightly sticky grippy. Was looking for a case/cover that not only protected the phone but also gave this slippery little bugger some grip. I guess the protection is good but still gives no grip. Will be looking for another.
Published 6 days ago by jilly


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sleek, 19 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cover is easily fitted and is very sleek. Doesn't make the phone bulky like some covers can. Very good price and classy looking. Quality is excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 820 Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
Product fits well and still able to charge on wireless charging plate with cover on. Excellent product would reccommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case for your Lumia 920, 30 Dec 2012
By 
D. Campbell (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
With past mobile phones I have bought cases that enclose the phone (book-like) but the Lumia 920 is (a) so large I wouldn't want to increase the bulk and (b) is just so damn handsome it would be criminal to hide it, so this case was ideal for my needs.

While I have to be honest and say I'm not convinced that it will do a great job cushioning the phone in a fall, it will protect the body of the phone from everyday bumps and scratches.

The real beauty of it (I chose solid red, which is actually more of a claret) is that it is thin so adds little bulk and almost no weight to a large phone. It fits snugly and only a couple of days later it feels like part of the actual phone.

A couple of unexpected benefits for me were that the camera is now slightly off the ground when the phone is placed on the table, meaning less chance of picking up grime. However the main benefit is that now the 'power', 'camera' and 'volume' buttons are easier to locate just by touch as they are now slightly indented by the case.

Really happy with something that cost so little and arrived so quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No what I was expecting but....., 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 820 Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
....still good! As any Lumia 820 owner will know - the back is slippery as....so the word 'rubberised' caught my eye as I was thinking soft rubber with more grip. Actually this is a hard / rigid case but whilst not soft - the texture does afford more grip. It does add a little bulk to the phone - and I wasn't sure I was going to keep it on - but have now warmed to the way the phone looks. It is contoured for all buttons / power / headphones sockets. One caveat - it does very slightly cover the right hand side buttons but not a problem as they are still easily accessible.
Value for money? Yes. Just perhaps change the product description to Hard Rubber Back Cover?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exzcellent., 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 820 Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
Exactly as advertised. Fits perfectly and helps with holding the phone and gives extra protection. A must! No issues at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars case, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fits great feels great. i would recommend this case to anyone with a nokia lumia 610 as mine.
great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice finish, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is great value for money. Adds little thickness to my bulky sturdy lumia 920. Actually, the 920 DOES NOT need a cover at all! I bought it just because the metal part near the camera gets fingerprint smudge and is prone to scratches in rough conditions. easy to put it on and take off. And the Qi wireless charger works flawlessly with the cover on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nokia Lumia 625 Back Cover., 21 Jun 2014
By 
P. Owens "bluejay" (bolton uk.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the Nokia Lumia 625 was difficult to use because of the design.
The control buttons on the edge of the phone are too exposed, and when in use I would inadvertently switch off the pone, however the new cover is perfect, and now the buttons are deeper inside the cover, and not had a problem using the phone since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 820 Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
What can I say it's a protective cover. However saying that it has saved my phone from one small bounce already (not off a mountain or anything but possibly enough to leave a scratch) and more then paid for itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 820 Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
Excellent case, looks & feels great. I bought this a few months ago and it still looks new, would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews