Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
129
3.8 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Edition: Standard|Format: Box|Change
Price:£7.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 December 2012
Right, first thing first. Ignore the review from Cley. This isn't a bad a game.

MoH Warfighter is not COD, and don't be under any illusions that it is. What it is, is a solid, FPS. The main story is approx 8 hours (give or take) and follows a US special ops team in the hunt for an Osama Bin Laden type figure. The timeline/characters for the game follows on directly from the first MoH. The game basically takes a standard FPS formula and adds in a helicopter based mission and a driving mission. The controls are fairly standard, and with the exception of the grenade/melee buttons are the same as COD.

My main driver for buying the game was the multi player. I'd played the beta version a week or two before release, and really enjoyed the fire team option. It's a new (and in my limited experience, unique) way of playing the game. This option basically pairs you up another player, and if you choose to, you can support each other and heal/resupply as required. The game options are the same as most on-line multi players, i.e. Deathmatch, Team deathmatch, Capture the flag etc etc. The maps are bigger than COD, but not as big a Battlefield (and it doesn't have the vehicle options either).

Overall, the game is a solid effort, the Frostbite 2 engine is nice and fluid, and is good on the details. Just a side note on the achievements (if you're that sort of person), you can hit ~ 500g without trying to hard.

Anyway, if you choose to play this, enjoy.....
22 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Ok so this is not going to win any awards for its storyline. Yea it isnt fanatastic but its immersive and I find thats a very important part of any game.
The graphics are some of the best around especially if you are rocking the hdmi cable from your 360. Every detail is great when it comes to the graphic design.
Mutiplayer leaves much to be desired but its not to bad for a quick run about
would be 5 stars if the mulitplayer and storyline had been thought out more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Purchased used from Amazon.
Very cheap.
Gameplay is good.
Controls are standard for this kind of game.
Visually very good..
Does get a bit tedious at times, but still a worthy title for anyone's xbox 360 game library, especially at the prices it can be bought for now..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Very good game. Graphics are not this games strong point but it is a good gripping story very cheep to buy but its a shame that the online doesn't work due to Danger Close/EA shutting the servers down. Its a shame that games only exist for the online play these days, bring back games like this where the story counts for something.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
I can only talk about single player but, surprisingly, I would rate it equal to COD in most ways. I find it more challenging and more "immersive" to use their own term. Like the later COD titles there is a background story to give a human angle and a reason for the action.
MoH lost out to COD so take advantage of the discounted prices to get a game that's just as good for less money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Going in to this game I expected another Cod style campaign (short and forgettable) but was shocked at just how much I enjoyed playing it, The missions were challenging and well thought out and the idea of unlocking new door breaches was a great little addition and had you striving for headshots so you could unlock the next breach. Online is as to be expected from a FPS with the same ideas of most others in its genre, Overall decent Online but was greatly surprised by the Single player, Worth a purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
MoH, CoD, Battlefield...love 'em all. Don't see why so many people have to like one or the other. Thoroughly enjoyed this game overall. Would of liked more choice of gear options than just picking up enemy weapons. And the breaching rewards were pretty pointless. But it was worth the price of the game for the EPIC car chase alone. The most cinematic experience i have ever had on my 360. For some reason some people have found it annoying, but for me it was like being in 'Ronin', or 'The Bourne' movies. Exhilarating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
The previous game was great, decent gameplay, controls, AI and wasn't too much like COD - This is the opposite, it's been COD'd with odd vehicle levels, poor controls, stupid AI and so many bugs you could actually spray the game with Raid bugkiller and it may help.

It has some pointless features such as collecting headshots during a breach to find more inventive ways of breaching the next room, but why? Sometimes it uses bullet drop and other times it doesn't, shooting someone in the head once should kill them, twice should really kill them but 3 times is overkill!

I played the game the whole way through, only because I bought it and was determined to complete it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I bought this game after enjoying completing the first moh so decided to try warfighter sadly the fun dissapears a few missions in the game wont let me pass the shore leave level end where u have to use a sniper rifle to take out rpg guys you have to shoot the ones the game chooses and even then the rpg terrorists wont die i shot one 5 times and he still stood then when the game let me do it correctly i had to kill two more rpg guys on a hotel roof same thing happened game wouldnt let me kill the rpg enemy and they destroy your helicopter everytime also early on inthe game you have to target a building with a enemy sniper in for airstrike game wouldnt register the command also it asked me to install stupid hd pack then told me i had the wrong disc in luckily i took traded the game into game and got enough on my points card to get gears of war 3 please dont buy or play this game you will not be able to pass the shore leave level as the game wont let you pass it im a massive fan of medal of honor but this one rising sun and european assault are pants rubbish avoid
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Bought this game for my husband for Christmas unfortunately he hasn't got around to playing it yet but he is a fan of this genre so I'm sure he will love it. Delivery was extremely quick and I am very happy with this purchas overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)