Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's not rub(b)ish........
Right, first thing first. Ignore the review from Cley. This isn't a bad a game.

MoH Warfighter is not COD, and don't be under any illusions that it is. What it is, is a solid, FPS. The main story is approx 8 hours (give or take) and follows a US special ops team in the hunt for an Osama Bin Laden type figure. The timeline/characters for the game follows on...
Published on 25 Dec. 2012 by Chris Lewis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game, but.....
I absolutly loved this fps. With mechanics to rival the best of them, an impacting story and likable characters, The cover/lean system is one of the best i have encountered. I would have happily played this game to completion and further.... if not for one small fault. A game breaking bug halfway through the campaign that as far as i can see requires a total restart to...
Published 5 months ago by adam davis


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's not rub(b)ish........, 25 Dec. 2012
By 
Chris Lewis "It's Mr Lewis to you." (Hamphire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Right, first thing first. Ignore the review from Cley. This isn't a bad a game.

MoH Warfighter is not COD, and don't be under any illusions that it is. What it is, is a solid, FPS. The main story is approx 8 hours (give or take) and follows a US special ops team in the hunt for an Osama Bin Laden type figure. The timeline/characters for the game follows on directly from the first MoH. The game basically takes a standard FPS formula and adds in a helicopter based mission and a driving mission. The controls are fairly standard, and with the exception of the grenade/melee buttons are the same as COD.

My main driver for buying the game was the multi player. I'd played the beta version a week or two before release, and really enjoyed the fire team option. It's a new (and in my limited experience, unique) way of playing the game. This option basically pairs you up another player, and if you choose to, you can support each other and heal/resupply as required. The game options are the same as most on-line multi players, i.e. Deathmatch, Team deathmatch, Capture the flag etc etc. The maps are bigger than COD, but not as big a Battlefield (and it doesn't have the vehicle options either).

Overall, the game is a solid effort, the Frostbite 2 engine is nice and fluid, and is good on the details. Just a side note on the achievements (if you're that sort of person), you can hit ~ 500g without trying to hard.

Anyway, if you choose to play this, enjoy.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for a fiver, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Ok so this is not going to win any awards for its storyline. Yea it isnt fanatastic but its immersive and I find thats a very important part of any game.
The graphics are some of the best around especially if you are rocking the hdmi cable from your 360. Every detail is great when it comes to the graphic design.
Mutiplayer leaves much to be desired but its not to bad for a quick run about
would be 5 stars if the mulitplayer and storyline had been thought out more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the money!, 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Not played on-line and I know this is now quite an old game but all the same it still a good one. Good graphics, good game play if a little predictable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 27 Jan. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is awesome. It plays like Battlefield 3 and feels like Call of Duty when you get into a fire fight. A lot of team work is need to succeed at multiplayer so don't run around thinking you're Rambo and you'll have a lot of fun with this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game, but....., 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I absolutly loved this fps. With mechanics to rival the best of them, an impacting story and likable characters, The cover/lean system is one of the best i have encountered. I would have happily played this game to completion and further.... if not for one small fault. A game breaking bug halfway through the campaign that as far as i can see requires a total restart to overcome. In short great game but lacking in technical support from the devs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling multiplayer, 21 Jan. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Don't worry about the single player I haven't touched it. This is all about multiplayer. The new buddy system is great and the 6 classes are well balanced and the class abilities work well. The guns are excellent and highly customizable. The menu system is clunky but once you get used to it - it becomes no problem. The action/shooting is crisp - you really feel it when you land a shot - very realistic and very satisfying indeed! I am a COD multiplayer regular but I have to say I am enjoying the MOH:Warfighter multiplayer more than Black Ops 2. I was almost put off by all the bad reviews but I'm very glad I decided to get this game - it is much better than I expected!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
exellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
B. A. Lower "Barbara Lower" (West Sussex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
brought as a present for grandson and he is happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Fantastic Game, and that's now in 2014.
Only played single player so far, which is astonishing compared to COD or Battlefield. Absolutely on a different level.
Easy to adjust to, same controls more or less to COD.

Also, lots of achievements up for grabs if you're into that.

Definitely one of my favourite games, trust me I've got a LOT of games.

One problem though just one, is that once you've played say 6+hours in one go,
And your xbox is relatively hot, there's the odd glitch.
I.e. On connect the dots after breaching my weapon disappeared and I couldn't move, had to go back to last checkpoint, which wasn't a problem.
And then again, lots of games have problems when played for too long so it's not bad.

Other than that, fantastic game. And at this amazing price you won't be disappointed. Delivery was rapid too; ordered Friday at 6:30pm came on Saturday at 2pm via prime.

Enjoy! You won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Buggy and not fun to play, 18 April 2014
By 
Mr. Robert Watling "gamergeek25" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game after enjoying completing the first moh so decided to try warfighter sadly the fun dissapears a few missions in the game wont let me pass the shore leave level end where u have to use a sniper rifle to take out rpg guys you have to shoot the ones the game chooses and even then the rpg terrorists wont die i shot one 5 times and he still stood then when the game let me do it correctly i had to kill two more rpg guys on a hotel roof same thing happened game wouldnt let me kill the rpg enemy and they destroy your helicopter everytime also early on inthe game you have to target a building with a enemy sniper in for airstrike game wouldnt register the command also it asked me to install stupid hd pack then told me i had the wrong disc in luckily i took traded the game into game and got enough on my points card to get gears of war 3 please dont buy or play this game you will not be able to pass the shore leave level as the game wont let you pass it im a massive fan of medal of honor but this one rising sun and european assault are pants rubbish avoid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Medal of Honor Warfighter (Xbox 360)
Medal of Honor Warfighter (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
£7.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews