Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It grows on you
Nice looking visuals
Atmospheric sound
Varied maps and vehicles
Immersive - the game grows on you towards the end

But it has some minor niggles:

Awkward crouch and lean controls
Linear gameplay
Enemy goes for you in preference to your team mates
Team mates aren't very helpful - you do most of the hard work...
Published 3 months ago by Mr. D. Collins

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but Frustrating
After playing the game, it has proven to be both fun and frustrating. It is a more-or-less standard first-person shooter, but the graphics are excellent and the missions challenging. There are two parts to the frustration; first, even in single-player mode, one has to log into Origin. I don't know whether it's directly related to that, but several times already the game...
Published on 15 Feb. 2013 by Danny69


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Great action but FULL of Bugs and slop!!, 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Finally after speaking to 4 live advisors from origin did I even install it!
It is very slow to load- and the cut (movie) scenes are prolific- and soooo dull!!

The gamer is forced to listen to inescapable endless clips involving a rubbish sloppy love story, and endless background blather on whats going to happen.

Another issue- it doesn't always save your place to the correct checkpoint. And- its frequently crashes and nothing you can do will alter that. Oh, and you need a brand new super powerful full on gaming PC to run this, don't bother if you haven't. You see, this is what they use at 'origin' so that's what everyone has - in their simple minds at least.
There are some good action sections, but not enough to justify buying this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game. Multiplayer has great ideas but just turns into a codlike nade fest, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Single player is great, the cutscenes help bind the story and pull you emotionally into the game. Graphics are brilliant. Multiplayer has awsome ideas however it has a huge learning curve and you get find yourself constantly dying from grenades and airial attacks. Maps are extreamly small and even more restrictive which lacks any sort of tactical play for those that do not want to just run and gun. Fireteam and buddys, playing for yout country and playing with other nations soldiers are all really great and rewarding ideas. Gun customisation is good but very messy and confusing.
Get it for single player in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing..., 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I have played an incredible amount of first person shooters and this one is by far the MOST LINEAR and unfortunately boring campaign I have ever played... to the point I didn't even feel like finishing it. As we know, campaigns like call of duty, battlefield 3 and so on... the are linear, they don't offer the players a lot of freedom, you have to do "something" in a determined way each level and that's it... but hey, at least YOU HAVE TO DO IT!... with MoH Warfighter your actions and movements sometimes go into AUTOMATIC move, meaning that in the middle of an action, the computer overrides your control to move you in the way you are supposed to move to stick to the story line... I think they pushed it a bit to far.

The multiplayer is even more disappointing than the single player, no words to even attempt to describe it.

The only reason i give this game 2 stars is because the graphics are really good.... but that's it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Good story line - links to previous MoH games, great graphics and sound. Car chases tricky with keyboard but not impossible when played in normal mode. I would recommend anyone buying this particularly at the current price of under £4.00
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Beautiful, 17 Mar. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The ending is the most amzing thing I have seen.... all the missions are great and multiplayer is good. 9/10. I put 9 as multiplayer could have improvements
overall it is a brill game for people who want an understanding game that doesn't bull****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Medal of Honor Warfighter CD/DVD, 16 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
As with Medal of Honor I found this game unplayable because it continually refuses my e-mail and password. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still Amazing!, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Beautifully constructed, this game still enthralls,the single campaign is short but quite brilliant. Make sure your Graphic drivers are up to date!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than COD, 16 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
so this game is much better than cod, i think. great graphics, fantastic sound, many techniques which i havent seen before in a game. weapons handling could be a bit better, but is very similar to bf3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good game *****luve it, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
great game, played medal of honour games before and will do again,fantastic game,and got the first on as well.excellant games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 28 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Medal of Honor Warfighter (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Campaign is run of the mill and offers nothing new.

Multiplayer is pretty much dead with very few populated servers available, and the ones which actually do have players are full of exploiters/ glitchers and cheats.

Don't bother with this game, you will just end up frustrated one way or another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Medal of Honor Warfighter (PC DVD)
Medal of Honor Warfighter (PC DVD) by Electronic Arts (Windows 7)
£4.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews