Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars127
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2013
I like the emotional depth and honesty of Peter May's characters. As usual I got to about 2/3rd of the way through and had difficulty putting it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
A good read, as usual. It was hard to put the book down. If you like thrillers then this is the ideal book, along with the other 'China Thrillers'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
I just love The China Thrillers! I love the complexity of Margaret and Li`s relationship and the way the author describes ordinary life in China.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
This is a very good novel, set in an unusual location with a strong story line and interesting plot. Look forward to meeting these people again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
really good well researched well done Peter May I look forward to reading more of his books . Enjoyed all of the books in the China thrillers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
Really enjoyed this. Descriptions of Beijing and the Chinese people fascinate me. Like all the characters and look forward to next in series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Enjoyed this story. Only complaint is that it gets read through so quickly because of the gripping nature of Mr May's story telling ability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Lots of detail about autopsies - and forensics but gripping storylines -important to read in order of publication - couldn't put them down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
I really enjoyed reading all of the China Thriller series. However, Peter May needs to use the word "incongruous" a little less...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
I did like the insight into Chinese life and society, that the author gives in each of his series. All of the series I will give 4 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)