Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joe Hunter vs Jack Reacher = No Contest
Matt Hilton just gets better and better with every Joe Hunter book.
No spoilers here but what I can tell you that this is the BEST book I have EVER read
5*****
Published 18 months ago by Crime Thrillers United

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Readable but not the best in the series.
This was ok but not as compelling as some earlier books. It felt a bit fleshed out, where as previously some in the series have been faster paced with better enemies for Joe to tangle with.
Published 13 months ago by James


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joe Hunter vs Jack Reacher = No Contest, 18 April 2013
This review is from: Rules of Honour: Joe Hunter: Book Eight (Kindle Edition)
Matt Hilton just gets better and better with every Joe Hunter book.
No spoilers here but what I can tell you that this is the BEST book I have EVER read
5*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rules of Honour, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Honour: Joe Hunter: Book Eight (Kindle Edition)
I love Joe Hunter books and the stories are so page turning! Here's to the next one...... (Particularly good when his colleagues are involved).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There's no stopping Joe Hunter !, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the 8th Joe Hunter but Matt Hilton's pen hasn't slowed down. This is just as fast and furious as all the others. If you haven't read them then get started because No.9 comes out in January. Joe is an all action hero and has you on the edge of your seat from page 1 right throught o the end. Make sure you have a flask of coffee/tea and enough sandwiches and chocolate handy to see you through because you won't want to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rules of Honour, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Honour: Joe Hunter: Book Eight (Kindle Edition)
I've read a few negative reports on here unfavaourably comparing Joe Hunter to Jack Reacher. I don't think you can compare the two. Joe Hunter is what he is, a vigilante that rights wrongs no matter how he has to do it. I think you can favourably compare Matt Hilton to Lee Childs as they are both superb writers that get their readers absorbed in their books.
Matt Hilton does this incredibly well in this book that has plenty of action and free flowing prose.
I thoroughly enjoyed the book I would not not hesitate to recommend it.
Buy it and enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Matt Hilton never disappoints, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Honour: Joe Hunter: Book Eight (Kindle Edition)
It was good to get to know Joe Hunter's character even better through his relationship with his friend Rink. This particular story seems to give him even more substance than in previous novels. Lots of graphic descriptions of the fight scenes (which I love)!
As usual, can't wait for the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UNMISSABLE, 17 July 2014
Yet again matt hilton has amazed me with his clever style of writing alot of writers at the stage of 8 books in with same lead character may run out of steam but not joe hunter and my personal favourite rink thoroughly enjoyed it and cant wait to purchase the next installment long live joe hunter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gripping read, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Honour: Joe Hunter: Book Eight (Kindle Edition)
Gripping from beginning to the end. Masterful development of Rink's character. The fight between Joe and Markus was brilliantly described in all it's gory detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joe Hunter, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent like all the other Joe Hunter books. Once you start to read you cannot put it down. Waiting now for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great escapism, Joe Hunter never lets you down. Modern day Sir Galahad. More please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews