Customer Reviews


1,025 Reviews
5 star:
 (629)
4 star:
 (249)
3 star:
 (69)
2 star:
 (28)
1 star:
 (50)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


372 of 376 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
This is the updated version of the Pure battery pack, first available at the start of December 2007. I am using it with a Pure One radio.
It is a package the same size as 6 C type batteries, with a short cable and connector at one end. You plug the connector into a mating connector inside the battery space at the back of the radio, then fit the battery pack into the...
Published on 3 Jan. 2008 by Mr. N. Mckenzie

versus
180 of 191 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy one of these
I have owned the previous version (C6X) of the chargepak for around 2 years. Currently it gives around 15 minutes of play before it dies. When I called Pure's customer helpline, I explained that the product was out of warranty and that I appreciated that I would not be refunded. However, the lady who answered was quite defensive and explained that, as the product has a...
Published on 15 Sept. 2008 by Radiohead


‹ Previous | 173 74 75103 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars first class pure evoke chargepack, 2 Aug. 2010
this charge pack is spot on for enabling you to listen to your internet radio outside around the pool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars battery, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just as it said on the box. should be clearer when ordering radio that you need this to make it work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars they are what they should be, 7 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It wasfor my dab radio and of course they are the correct ones and easy to use. Thanks Thanks Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A necessary accesory - but expensive, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It doeswhat it says it can do - but its adarn sight more expensive that rechargeable batteries. I feel that Pure are rather exploiting the customer here!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't want to be without it, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
But really, it ought to be sold with the radio to start with - a bit cheeky to sell it separately !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ChargePak, 7 Sept. 2009
By 
Needed to go with a DAB radio bought on Amazon. This was a very good price and would so recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 20 months later, 2 Nov. 2010
Well after 20 months it holds a long, long, long charge. I use the radio daily for about an hour and only need to recharge every couple of months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive Battery, 7 Jan. 2015
By 
Baggins (Glos) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its a battery, what more can I say. I have only given it 3 stars because of the outrageous price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin and makes the ..., 25 Oct. 2014
Does what it says on the tin and makes the PURE radio portable. Also the charge lasts a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars battery pack, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
suprized it didnt come with the radio ,but i guess they make more money this way. but a good item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 173 74 75103 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews