Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dappy the UKs own Little Eminem
Superb a Man not too far away from the TOP.

Im just going to keep this short as music is something I normally don't review, but this New

Dappy CD and to get the red carpet treatment, because this guy aint no hustler, this guy is

the real deal. He don't need to spit wack Lyrics nope.. all Lyrics are 110% original.

Com'on 80% of...
Published 20 months ago by David Glasgow

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars present
I hate it but then I am nearly 80 and it is a present for Easter so not yet received by a more appreciative audience
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. M. S. Scattergood


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dappy the UKs own Little Eminem, 22 Dec 2012
By 
David Glasgow "Wego" (Co.Tyrone, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Intentions (Audio CD)
Superb a Man not too far away from the TOP.

Im just going to keep this short as music is something I normally don't review, but this New

Dappy CD and to get the red carpet treatment, because this guy aint no hustler, this guy is

the real deal. He don't need to spit wack Lyrics nope.. all Lyrics are 110% original.

Com'on 80% of the hip-hop & rap community are hustlers until Eminem came out 12 years ago.

It may sound a bit 'cheeky' to compare Dappy with Eminem, he's the best rapper we have, tho..

Well Dappy is the New UK's version, of Americas Eminem, yes! you may laugh, but he can rap well,

and Please listen to the CD 1st, before Judging my review, once I heard it, I was Blown away.

what a Masterpiece with Slick Beats.! This guy aint no one hit wonder, I have written about him.

This LP is the best this since sliced bread; lol. This CD I bet the farm on. Dappy is Raw talent,

& may well become a Legend one day, but remember this is really only the very beginning of his solo

career...

Dappy is only twenty something, every song on the LP is fantastic, his vocals really set him apart,

from other rappers black & white, colour dosent matter anymore! - Its all about playing music to enjoy.

Everyone who listens to this CD will be well fed. That's all I got to say apart from BUY it.!

He doesn't need "Faser" or "Tulisa", eating his cheddar because he carried N-DUBZ all this time.

Well Goodbye N-DUBZ, (over & out) welcome back Dappy... Best of Luck.!
.

Oh! and the albums quite Long, even tho, I bought this version, a 'New Deluxe version has come out' with

stacks more tracks... buy the "Deluxe Version" only if you want super-size, - support the artist here on

Amazon UK, "Please not torrent website's", especially if your an N-DUBZ FAN. "Thanks"! - T.C David.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 Oct 2012
This review is from: Bad Intentions (Audio CD)
Whether you love him or hate him you can't deny that since going solo Dappy has put out hit after hit all achieving reasonable success. I never used to be a fan of him or N-dubz but since they split he has really come into his own and the album shows that. It's a fantastic blend of upbeat, feel good and heartfelt music. As far as a debut solo album goes you can't fault it. Each song has the ability to be a solo single and still do well. Brilliant album, would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 2 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Intentions (Audio CD)
Brought for my teenage son, having heard it through his bedroom door, I can tell he is pleased with it. Prompt despatch, many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this was bought for my nephew, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Intentions (Audio CD)
if you love Dappy and street rap this is one for you. the album is good if your a fan of that music ! perfect stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Dappy CD Review, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Intentions (Audio CD)
i love the CD glad i bought i chose to rate it like this because the cd is amazing and i had no problems with it whatsoever and i would recommend to anyone to Buy It Buy It!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good album, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
surprised me with this album. good mixture of songs. even if your not a dappy fan think you will like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very fast, catchy and fun!, 13 Jan 2013
By 
CSH (Gravesend) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is a great range of songs and one gets to hear Dappy's voice nicely in the acoustic songs.

I only awarded this four stars because some lyrics make me cringe (not lyrically great and very controversial) and there is a divide in quality. Some songs were unnecessary and caused the album to seem less professional. E.g, Gino Skit. But, overall this is fun, upbeat and varied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dappy, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Intentions (Audio CD)
i got this for my friend next door as she loves dappy she was over the moon with it thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love Dappy, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Track, thats why I downloaded it, Sounds Great on my MP3 player, Very quick Download. Would Recommend to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad Intentions That Have Produced Good Results!, 22 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So, here it is, we finally have the debut album from N-Dubz main man, Dappy. Following his urban roots, and venturing into pop, this album mixes two of the finest genres into a collection of timeless material. Collaborations with the likes of Brian May and The Wanted prove Dappy to be one of the finest British urban acts for sometime. Here is my feelings on each track.

ME (INTRO). "You don't know a thing about me", Dappy raps over what is perhaps a track that he couldn't find a title for. It definitely deserves recognition as a standalone track, rather than simply an album introduction. A blend of hard-hitting bars with a strong hook make this a perfect introduction to the album. (5/5) ROCKSTAR FT. BRIAN MAY: Dappy's tribute to the famous twenty-seven club assisted by none other than Queen's finest. A wonderful blend of rock riffs and powerful lyrics makes the recipe for the perfect single, and perhaps, collaboration. (5/5) F*** THEM: Dappy's freestyle work comes into it's own, and he takes some off-the-cut lyrics and blends them with a fine production. Perhaps not quite as strong as his 'Tarzan' freestyles, but memorable enough to be noticeable as a stand alone track. (4/5) COME WITH ME FT. MARGS: Dappy ventures into the world of pop for the first time on the album, blending the finest club beats of producers David Dawood & Nathan Retro with the vocals of both himself and fellow rapper Margs, to create an outcome which is simply perfection. (5/5). GOOD INTENTIONS: Dappy claims that his lyrics "came from the heart" on this one, and you can certainly see why. A perfect stadium anthem that proves there is a soft side to an otherwise strong man - and proves that Dappy can bring a tear to your eye. (5/5) GINO SKIT: A comedic out-take of Dappy recording 'Good Intentions' in the studio. You can't really judge it as a track, but it made me laugh, so it's well worth the rating. (5/5) TARZAN: Dappy proves that he is the king when it comes to freestyles. Hitting hard with both society stereotyping and pop culture references, Dappy proves that relevancy of his material isn't an issue as this homage to his roots is still as relevant as it was a year and a half ago. (4/5)

NO REGRETS: Perhaps Dappy's most famous track, staying true to his N-Dubz roots, while also providing the platform for him to stand on his own two feet. A classic track that in my eyes, never gets old. (5/5). I'M COMING: Dappy takes his 'Tarzan' freestyles to a new level, taking the single version of the track and mixing it up to make it just that little bit sweeter. Dappy sticks in every possible pop culture reference in four minutes, to produce a fantastic outcome. (5/5) YING YANG: Dappy's new single blends elements of all of his past singles together, to create something that both stays true to his previous performances, but also shows an adventurous side to his material. (5/5). BRING IT HOME FT. THE WANTED: Two of Britain's finest exports come together for this amazing collaboration. Blending classic pop beats from Steve Mac and Wayne Hector with the differentiating vocals from one of Britain's finest boybands makes this recipe look like it has massive worldwide hit stamped all over it. (5/5) ALL OR NOTHING: Dappy shakes up the soul of 'Good Intentions' with the tight production of Fraser T. Smith to create a power ballad with a difference. An amazing result which proves that 'Good Intentions' is not simply a one-hit wonder. (4/5) I.O.U: At the start of this track, Dappy proclaims that he has to do this one 'in one take' because the album has to go press. Thus, it makes this track his first completely original acoustic recording. The result is an ideal track to perform on tour with a live band and an acoustic accompaniment. (4/5) OUTRO (YOU): Dappy continues in the same vein as the introduction, creating a slightly shorter reprise which serves as the ideal point to leave the album on. Some perhaps calm closure to otherwise hectic and power-filled proceedings. (5/5)

An if you've managed to secure the deluxe edition, you will also find: WHO'S THE DADDY FT. BENNY BANKS. Dappy invites newcomer Benny Banks to guest on one of the strongest Grime tracks on the record. Benny goes deep with some powerful verses, while Dappy provides a hook in a similar vein to 'Ying Yang'. A nice blend of two class acts. (5/5) EXPLODE FT. COVER DRIVE. Dappy blasts himself straight into the world of the bajan band, and blends in like he is a permanent member. His and Amanda's voices blend exceptionally to create a fantastic track. (5/5) WE WILL ROCK YOU - BBC RADIO 1 LIVE LOUNGE. Dappy and Brian May collaborate for a second time, as Dappy provides his own take on the classic Queen track, with a more modern, urban feel. Brian's work on guitar is as outstanding as the original. (5/5) ROCKSTAR - BBC RADIO 1 LIVE LOUNGE. An amazing live performance of the track from the Maida Vale studios. Both Dappy and Brian prove that their live abilities are extra-ordinary. (5/5) NO REGRETS - ACOUSTIC MIX. Dappy takes his debut single, and mixes it up with the feel of "I.O.U." An extraordinary outcome proves that the strongest of urban material can be switched into a powerful acoustic ballad. (5/5) SPACESHIP FT. TINCHY STRYDER. Dappy's classic collaboration, and first solo outing, rounds off the album perfectly. Tinchy revealed at the time of going to press, his album would not be finished, and thus, Dappy could take the track and include it on his solo record instead. A class track with some wonderful summer club beats, blended over some great rap verses. (5/5)

So, in all in all, some fantastic four and five star tracks that make an album of classic pop, rock and grime material. One of the greatest album's to be released this year - a pity that it didn't go higher in the charts. I hope to see Dappy back for a second solo effort soon. Well done Dappy. Great effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews