Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
This cleans the glass door of my woodburning stove beautifully and with minimal effort. I would definitely buy it again.
Published on 20 Dec. 2012 by samantha Wilson

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars No improvement over using ash.
I used ash from the burned wood to clean our stove glass. Tried a friend's bottle of this, but no difference, so didn't buy any of our own, but did inform our friend (one good turn deserves another). I believe they're using ash now, too.
Published 17 months ago by Jane Louise


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stovax Stove Fire Glass Gel, Aga, Rayburn & Oven Cleaner Gel 500ml Brand New Full Strength Gel
This cleans the glass door of my woodburning stove beautifully and with minimal effort. I would definitely buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patience is the key, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stovax Stove Fire Glass Gel, Aga, Rayburn & Oven Cleaner Gel 500ml Brand New Full Strength Gel
I have a woodburning stove and this is the only product that will remove all the tar and soot from the glass door.
I have found over several years that the only way to completely clean the door is patience.
I paint it onto the glass with a 2' brush then leave for 30 minutes and resist any temptation to wipe it off.
If lef ont long enough the gel will remove all carbon deposits and bring the glass up like new.
This product is caustic, so wear gloves and be careful to only get it on the glass.
It's good for really dirty ovens too but once again be careful where you put it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thick gel, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stovax Stove Fire Glass Gel, Aga, Rayburn & Oven Cleaner Gel 500ml Brand New Full Strength Gel
Having used Stovax spray and similar (and wood ash and water), finding this one was great as the gel means it doesn't drip all over the slate hearth when using it. So less precautions, less mess, less cleaning up afterwards, and a regular nuisance gets that bit easier. Not sure if the gel cuts through the deposit as fast as the liquid, as deposits vary, and this one says to leave it to stand (whereas the liquids, foams, etc have dripped of by that time), but overall this seems to me to be the best 'solution'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stovax Stove Fire Glass Gel, Aga, Rayburn & Oven Cleaner Gel 500ml Brand New Full Strength Gel
This came as a recommendation from someone entirely happy with it. I am now its number one fan! I first used on a wood-burning stove's glass which had accumulated several weeks' worth of smoke from new. Yes, it took two applications, but the finished result was clear glass - something all other efforts had failed to touch.

I do use it every day, but it only takes 5 minutes to get a perfect glass. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stovax Fire Glass cleaning gel +AGA & Rayburn oven cleaning., 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stovax Stove Fire Glass Gel, Aga, Rayburn & Oven Cleaner Gel 500ml Brand New Full Strength Gel
This is the best product I have come across for cleaning & removing marks on soiled Stoves & fire glass doors.also good for cleaning ovens inside and out. Try it you won't be disappointed. H.R.Naik.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stovax Stove Fire Glass Gel, Aga, Rayburn & Oven Cleaner Gel 500ml Brand New Full Strength Gel
This cleaning gel is excellent. I used a tiny bit and the glass turned out immaculate. It saves rubbing glass for half hour and definitely good value for money, make sure you wear gloves when using
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does better than it says on the bottle., 12 April 2013
By 
Robert Trent (West Sussex, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stovax Stove Fire Glass Gel, Aga, Rayburn & Oven Cleaner Gel 500ml Brand New Full Strength Gel
Wipe on, wipe off. Quick and easy and less mess than the aerosol spray I was using before. Very good value, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Storax Stove Fire Glass Gel, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stovax Stove Fire Glass Gel, Aga, Rayburn & Oven Cleaner Gel 500ml Brand New Full Strength Gel
An excellent product which really does the job it is intended to do. Very quick and easy to use and totally effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cleaner, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stovax Stove Fire Glass Gel, Aga, Rayburn & Oven Cleaner Gel 500ml Brand New Full Strength Gel
Does what is supposed to do with very little effort lasts a long time very good product worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Product, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stovax Stove Fire Glass Gel, Aga, Rayburn & Oven Cleaner Gel 500ml Brand New Full Strength Gel
A bit dubious when you read what some products say they are capable of doing, but this product is brilliant.
Almost makes cleaning of wood burning stove glass a pleasure !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews